We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very BEST in service and atmosphere, Fantastic Chalet and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #5 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The very BEST in service and atmosphere, Fantastic Chalet and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

A home away from home ! From the moment you arrive, you are taken care brilliantly by owners Debbie and Al and their staff. Three course meals every night are healthy and tasty with wine included, they even surprised us with Champagne one night ! Al drops you off at the ski field of your choice every day and also helps to get you booked in with ski or boarding instructors and massages. I have had the most fantastic week staying at Chalet Blanche and would absolutely recommend it to any and everyone. I cant wait to make my return back to this wonderful Chalet and to see Al and Debbie once again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinxyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

What makes it different to those other 29 chalets?

- The people. Al and Debbie are totally focused on the happiness of their guests. And the staff they hire are encouraged to follow that lead.
- No pedantic rules. Obviously you'll want to treat the place with respect but you'll not be subject to stupid limits on wine quantities, use of the dishwasher, when you must vacate, etc etc.
- The mini-buses. In a sprawling ski area like Chamonix it is fantastic to have two vans dedicated to getting you to and from the pistes. Al does everything he can to get you where YOU want to go when you want. And when the diesel froze one morning he quickly laid on hire vans.
- Al's off-piste ski touring. Not for the faint hearted. He works on the principle of survival of the fittest and doesn't back off until he sees fear in your eyes. ..... awesome!!!
- the little things - cognac and port for after dinner drinks - the outdoor hot-tub

Thanks to Al and Debbie we had a fab time

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TadpoleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

I have been visiting Chalet Blanche since it opened some 6 years ago for my annual ski vacation and it just keeps getting better! It is a lovely chalet with super views, super accommodation, lovely hot tub overlooking Mont Blanc - how decadent -especially if you have just been served a lovely glass of bubbly!! Deb and Ali are wonderful hosts and will drive you to the slope of your choice daily and if you are lucky Ali will ski with you - he is a super ski guide . A day trip to Itlay (Courmayeur) is a must ! The chalet cooks are always great and the food and drink are plentiful - almost a-la-carte - with free flowing wine at the table. I would highly recommend visitng this chalet even if you are a non-skier as there is plenty to do and see.
Bon vacances!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Fantastic accomodation. A cross between a hotel and a chalet. We were travelling on our own so was nice to be sat around a table every night for a dinner party, rather than each group dining independantly. Really clean, warm and spacious accomodation. Great opportunity to meet new people. Afternoon tea provoided each day and kitchen facilities to use when we wanted. Plenty of wine with dinner each night and the portions were proper "carb-loading for skiing" working man size dinners. Breakfast was also a huge assortment including everything you could possibly want. The hosts are 100% attentive, doing more than we could have hoped for. The only draw-back to the stay was that there was no dinner on Thursday but hey, even chef's deserve a night off and it gave us a chance to eat out one night!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoveKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Deb and Al made us all feel very welcome from the moment we arrived with tea and cakes. They took care of all our requirments from ski hire to getting lift passes etc. They would transport us to any of the ski areas we fancied during the day and collect us promptly at the end of the day. Even helped out when we some of the party go lost on the way back to the chalet worse for wear in the evening. Rooms and accomodation very clean and tidy and would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davsar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Great place, food was really good, and the hosts will do and take you anywhere you want to go (with in reason)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleab32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

This was our second trip to Chalet Blanche. It was just as we remembered but with new staff to do the cooking. The chalet is clean, modern and very comfortable and the hot tub is just the icing on the cake after a day in the hills. Deb and Al are the perfect hosts and like last time made us feel welcome. They offer an incredibly flexible service, ferrying us around the Chamonix resorts depending on where we wanted to ski. Tim & Marique who who did the cooking did an amazing job and as well as feeding us really well all week produced a fantastic Christmas dinner. This was the first holiday where we didn't really feel the need to have lunch out as there was plenty to eat at breakfast and then a top class 3 course meal with wine in the evening. We stayed over Christmas week and met a great bunch of people in the chalet which all helped to make it a really memorable holiday.
We can't recommend Chalet Blanche highly enough and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing