We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We spent here 5 nights, New Year`s Eve included,and we wouldn`t stay anywhere else if going to Chamonix once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalets et Maison d'Hotes La Cremerie du Glacier
Ranked #14 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Very good location, on the halfway to Chamonix - 6km, and to Le Houches - 4km ( bypass and local road ) easy access, parking space. Beautiful views from rooms, quiet place, outside of noisy downtown of Chamonix.
Shuttle bus every 30min just down the road.
For GPS: 333 Route des Rives
Very friendly and welcoming staff, girls kept smiling all the time, nothing was really problem. Family atmoshere,
Excellent food, we were offered local cuisine meals for dinner every day. Breakfast, starter, main course, dessert for dinner. Just expect smaller portions if you travel from UK, Ireland or US :-)
If you are looking for typical french mountain accomodation, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivahuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed three nights at the Cremerie du Glacier just before we ventured out on our 10 day Tour du Mont Bland. The place is homey and comfortable. The room in the hotel was quiet and comfortable. The ladies who took care of us (Marie and Elena) were so nice. The meals were the best too, seating was country style so we shared a table with others, a wonderful way to meet people doing different activities in Chamonix.
It is not in the center of Chamonix, probably a 30 minute walk to the city (which we did a few times) but it is very near the bus and train stop.
All in all we'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erspivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philcham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: coté route vue sur la glacier du Mont Blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilou_6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.6 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel le Castel
Chalet Hotel le Castel
#5 of 30 in Chamonix
23 reviews
9.9 mi away
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
59 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets et Maison d'Hotes La Cremerie du Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets et Maison d'Hotes La Cremerie du Glacier

Address: 333 route des Rives, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: £132 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming guest house welcome you around the year in Chamonix and offer you the best accommodation experience, in a sporty and family atmosphere. It is more than an hotel, it is more than a guest house, this is la Cremerie du Glacier ! You will experience the charm of a boutique hotel, with the tradition and comfort of Chamonix chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalets et Maison d'Hotes La Cremerie du Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing