We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected experience in chamonix”

Annapurna Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Unexpected experience in chamonix”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent Indian food at a decent price. The kids loved it too. The service was friendly. Located in the main streets of chamonix. You can sit inside our outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    94
    47
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Chalten
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A nice change from the cheese-potato-onion local fare. Excellent variety of dishes and very pleasant and helpful servers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lahojaverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a very nice place to sit out and enjoy excellent Indian food. Great curry and naan. The staff was very friendly and helped with suggestions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smjboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good quality of food.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

They are not open all day so check the times. I thought they started serving dinner at 1830. Nice selection of curry and rice dishes. Very good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, tea and hospitality”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am Europe tour and I must say this was my best best through out my tour.. I have no words to explain about so fresh and tasty food.. Complete feel of home made Indian food.. Total satisfaction..
You will get more than you expect..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickey_saroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annapurna Restaurant also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Annapurna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing