We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Les Lanchers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Lanchers
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights in January for a ski holiday from Australia. Really loved the hotel. Check in was efficient and the room was great. We had a lovely balcony off our room that was cleared of snow regularly by hotel staff. Staff at the hotel were more than friendly giving us tips on public transport and the best ski areas. We took the half board option and could not have been happier. Food was great, with choices of entree, main and dessert. The creme brulee was a highlight for us and one of our group had it 5 nights in a row! The small bar area was good for afternoon tea and we often had a drink or 2 here first before heading into Chamonix town. The bus stop is right outside the door and buses run regularly to the centre of town, 5 miniute trip, we'd get off at Mummery station. Flegere the gondola up to the ski areas is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel.
I would love to return to this great hotel, although next time I might hire a car to make getting access to the many mountains a bit easier waiting for buses after skiing all day was not ideal!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Live4holidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed just one night as travelling through but found it really lovely with excellent staff. Would certainly recommend it for a base to visit Chamonix

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights in September, on our way to Cannes, during our 9 days trip through France. The room was great, one of the best rooms we had in this trip, spacious, clean and nicely fitted. The restaurant served great meals and the service was great. It was really convenient after a long day to be able to have a drink and a nice dinner right on the premises, and then get into a nice and clean room. Having free parking in front of the hotel was also great and the price was excellent. We will definitelly stay here agai !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Cozy rooms good shower great little deck with mountain morning view from room. Super convenient restaurant with very good dinner (we had pork and lamb both were super)! Free wireless - having some good coffee now - heading out to paraglide soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WarmWaterScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here for 10 days walking, having been twice before. The hotel has been extended and improved, but has lost none of its charm and friendliness. We had one of the new superior rooms (15). Huge, clean, very expensively fitted out. Loved the dinner-plate sized shower.

The older rooms are smaller, but cosy and clean. We stayed half-board which is great VFM, and superb quality. The new dining rooms have full height windows offering fantastic views of the Dru, Aiguille Vert and Aiguille sans Nom.

Great serve-yourself breakfast.

Easy free parking, 15 minute walk into Chamonix, bus stop just outside for the free Chamonix bus system. Good store 100 metres away for lunch supplies.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have mountain views and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank timskitour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We (my sister & I) stayed for 3 nites in Jan 2011.
Quite a spacious room compared to other hotels in other part of Europe!
Room was clean and bed was spacious for 2 persons (asian size)
Bathroom was surprisingly spacious too!
We had a peak/weekend rate of 1 nite, quite expensive!
And 3 nites of non peak, not too bad!
Fabulous view of 10mins walk to train station, and 25 mins walk to Chamonix town centre.
Overall a simple & basic hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SEASHELL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Pros:
Excellent restaurant
Free and available parking
Friendly, welcoming staff
Great value for money
Easy to find and and arrive when driving

Cons:
A bit of a walk (25mins) or drive (5 mins) to Chamonix proper - not necessarily a bad thing but good to know
Rooms were a bit dated and small shower

Would stay again and recommend to others !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbreakfast070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.6 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
861 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
617 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lanchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lanchers

Address: 1459 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Lanchers 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the cable car for access to the ski slopes in winter and walking/biking trails in summer, we have 19 comfortable ensuite bedrooms accessed by an elevator. Our lounge bar offers a cosy place to relax after a sporty day in the mountains and to perhaps be tempted by the classic french cooking of our head chef, Thierry and his team, in our Restaurant Rendezvous. The hotel has a sauna, drying room and ski storage with free wi-fi throughout and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Lanchers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing