We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Lanchers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Lanchers
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great place to stay, excellent place to stay for all Chamonix ski areas. The hotel itself is clean and warm. The food is great too.The best asset is it's staff, very friendly and there local knowledge is great for skiing and for going out and getting around. We will be back next year.

Tim and Sarah

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    105
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
132
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I recently stayed at Les Lanchers on a skiing trip with my wife and some work colleagues. The Hotel is located perfectly for skiing in the Flegere-Brevent domain and is only a short walk from Chamonix and all the amienities you need. The free bus to the other domains also stops right outside. The hotel itself is clean and modern, our room was excellent with a fantastic shower and bath, cleaned every day and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful allowing us to check out late so we could ski on the last day (there were showers we could ahve used even if we weren't able to check out), storing our bags, helping arrange skiing lessons and assisting with equipment hire. We were half board for most days and never went hungry! John runs an excellent hotel and I recommend it to anyone wanting to go to a good location near Chamonix.

Room Tip: Room 14 - great shower and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

You can walk to central Chamonix in 20 minutes which is great because you can avoid the rubbish bus system..
..you can walk 5 minutes to the the Cable car which is great because you have some control over the rubbish lift system..
comfortable bedrooms (although our bathroom was a challenge!)..Bathroom ???..actually there was no bath to soak in after a tiring day skiing / waiting in french lift queues....

But..they are the friendliest most hospitable staff you could ever come across...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rippleog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

A good recent experience in this well located small family-run hotel. The staff were uniformly helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Good value half board terms and a friendly atmosphere makes this hotel a sensible choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a great time staying at hotel les lanches. John and Celine, Patrick,Camelia, Johnathan and Gael were very friendly and helpful. We had plenty of room for 2 people in our room and it was cleaned every day. The food was wonderful and tasty and a good range to choose from. We recommend half board. We would have no hesitation in returning to stay we had a great time. New Year's Eve was a blast.

Room Tip: We had a room in the new section of the building and highly recommend these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The people who work there and the owners are very pleasant. The rooms are very good and every day they clean up your room. The dinner and breakfast are excellent!! Every day good choise and very good prepared!
The hotel is very close to the ski-gondel and when you come back the vin-chaud and home-made cake is ready for you!!~
Superb!!!

Room Tip: You can choose a room in the new area or the old. Both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aafiendebruijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

A very quiet and nice hotel, clean rooms, very good food, friendly staff. Very good value for half board. The ski lift is a 5-minute walk away, the bus stop is right next to the hotel, as well as a ski rental. Very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSperanskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#9 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lanchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lanchers

Property: Hotel Les Lanchers
Address: 1459 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Lanchers 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the cable car for access to the ski slopes in winter and walking/biking trails in summer, we have 19 comfortable ensuite bedrooms accessed by an elevator. Our lounge bar offers a cosy place to relax after a sporty day in the mountains and to perhaps be tempted by the classic french cooking of our head chef, Thierry and his team, in our Restaurant Rendezvous. The hotel has a sauna, drying room and ski storage with free wi-fi throughout and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Les Lanchers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing