We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel And Restaurant”
Review of Hotel Les Lanchers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Lanchers
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel And Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spacious rooms with outstanding services. Attached restaurant serves excellent food with very good pricing. Hotel is kept very clean. All the staff speak English and go out of their way to help guests. Very we'll run. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Deluxe double twin rooms are an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    110
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
136
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very accommodating dealing with a late change of booking from us.
Free parking much appreciated after a long drive. Very friendly reception on arrival. Comfortable bar and food is excellent. Perfect location for a short walk into Chamonix town centre. Very clean bathroom with a hot and powerful shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May for 3 nights, and found the place to be a perfect base for exploring, given the great price value. We had a rental car, and found driving and parking to be convenient during this off peak period. There was ample free parking besides the hotel as well as within the town area (near the bus station as well as train station). The room was comfortable and clean with a view of the mountain range. The staff were fantastic and helpful in their recommendations and assistance. We played golf at Chamonix golf course ( about 800m from hotel), well maintained and great views of the mountain ranges surrounded the course. Highly recommended if you have time to spare. We also ate at the golf restaurant, decent food but great service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

THis was a truly lovely hotel. They recently renovated it so the bathroom was very nice and the rooms freshly painted and new carpet. The staff all spoke English and were extremely helpful. As with Amanda A, we came off season, so their restaurant was closed and it was a little inconvenient, but we were able to take the bus or walk into the town center. The view from our room was spectacular and overall it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skalicky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I wanted to give this hotel 5 stars because I loved how it made me feel while I was there. But, as we came for an offseason visit, the convenience to the lifts wasn't a benefit for us and the 1 mile walk to the edge of Chamonix (further if you wanted to find certain restaurants) was an inconvenience. However, I would recommend this hotel if you are prepared for the walk. There is a bus that comes hourly but it stops running after 7pm. Taxis are a negotiated €20 for the mile drive back, if you can find one.

Offseason, the hotel restaurant is closed but the golf restaurant is phenomenal It is not inexpensive but it is one of the best meals, views, and ambiance I've ever had. Unfortunately for us it was closed for a wedding two of our three days' visit.

As for the hotel, the breakfast spread is fresh and delicious (bread, meats, fruits, yogurt, coffee) and the staff is so warm it makes you feel like you also own the place. Breakfast and wifi are free.

There is a room full of games to play and a gorgeous view of the mountains. Our room had a terrace facing the mountain (did we have the best room in the place??) and it was amazing to sit and relax there. As for the rooms, they were well decorated and very sweet. The beds were a bit too hard (and we prefer firmer beds) and there was a leaky faucet, but again still a comfortable space. Everything was clean as well.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. We found it clean and comfortable with a lovely outlook from the balcony. It was a pleasant walk along the river to Chamonix and also an easy drive into town to the Aiguille du midi which was the only lift open while we were there. The owner greeted us and arranged for us to eat in a nearby restaurant, La Cabane, as this was low season and the hotel restaurant was closed to give the chef and staff a holiday. The meal was one of the best we have had in France. We also spent pleasant time with another member of staff who was able to fill us in on a lot of interesting facts about the area and lifestyle of living in the mountains. We did find the breakfast disappointing, and would have liked to have been able to make a warm drink in our room in the evening, especially with everything in the village closed early. Overall though a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Likev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent one night in this hotel on the way back from a trip to Turin. Everyone spoke English and was very friendly and welcoming.
We ate in what appeared to be a newly modernized restaurant. The food was very good as was the breakfast.

The room had a lovely terrace and a nice view of the mountains. Unfortunately they hadn't redecorated the bedrooms and the shower room was tiny. I would rate the bedrooms as 2 stars and the restaurant and bar downstairs as 3 stars. There is a room to leave skis etc and lots of parking just next to the hotel. They allow dogs into the restaurant.

Only downside I couldn't practice my French but if you want a British home from home this is it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinkletoes400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lanchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lanchers

Property: Hotel Les Lanchers
Address: 1459 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Lanchers 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the cable car for access to the ski slopes in winter and walking/biking trails in summer, we have 19 comfortable ensuite bedrooms accessed by an elevator. Our lounge bar offers a cosy place to relax after a sporty day in the mountains and to perhaps be tempted by the classic french cooking of our head chef, Thierry and his team, in our Restaurant Rendezvous. The hotel has a sauna, drying room and ski storage with free wi-fi throughout and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Lanchers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing