We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Chalet!”
other travellers have booked this property
m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
soooflivy
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet!”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

10 friends and myself stayed here for a week in January, and it was by far the best snowboarding vacation I've had to date. The space was beautifully decorated, the hosts Jackie and G were beyond helpful, and the area was gorgeous. The shuttle provided to and from the mountain was by far the most convenient and helpful aspect.

The walk into town was about 10 minutes. There were buses and trains running at all hours so transportation wasn't an issue.

We were blown away by how gracious and accommodating our hosts were! I would highly recommend Chalet Cosmique to anyone looking to stay in Chamonix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddyB607...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Everything about it was Amazing”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A group of 10 friends came to stay at Chalet Cosmique in the middle of January. The chalet itself was beautifully designed with an old feel, yet modern technologies inlayed. Our hosts Michael and Jackie were fantastic. Any question we had about the chalet and surrounding Chamonix could be answered expertly. They are very kind people that made sure that our stay was the best it could be. The private lift to and from the mountain area was provided by them. The time to and from the mountain or town was decided by us with nothing but accommodation by them. I would definitely recommend this chalet to anyone staying in Chamonix area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesbo1706
1 review
“Spoilt Rotten”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as two families of 5 and found the chalet very spacious
The games room was used constantly with both our teenagers and adults
We would definitely recommend the catered option, the food was delicious and certainly value for money
As beginners to skiing Michael and Jackie were very accommodating and most helpful with ski hire, transport and the area itself
The chalet is very accessible being close to bus routes and a small local shopping centre
We hope to visit again soon
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
1 review
“Amazing New Year”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fab chalet with some amazing views. Hosts Michael and Jackie couldn't do enough for us and Jackie's cooking was out of this world. Lovely walk into the centre of Chamonix. Worth every penny. Thank you again guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghre2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Chalet”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were 2 families spending Christmas in Chamonix for the first time and chalet cosmique was perfect for us. With 6 children to entertain from age 9 to 18, the games room was very popular. As was the huge lounge and fireplace for the adults!
Michael was a lovely host and even though we weren't skiers, offered to drop us wherever we needed to go, including the supermarket on the first night! He also took us to our dinner reservation, taking 2 trips to fit us all in.
We found the bespoke dining table perfect for all 10 of us to sit around and chat whilst having food. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub and sauna an added bonus.
If we ever come back to Chamonix we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
“Fantastic Chalet & Hosts, Excellent Holiday and great value”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed as group of 6 adults and 5 young children during February Half-Term, the chalet was a great size with plenty of space for us to spread out. With the added benefit of games room and bar in the basement so we could put the kids to bed early and not worry about waking them. Jacqui & G were great hosts and couldn't do enough to make our stay easier, Jacqui's food was fab and highly recommended. Hot tub in the garden with views of the mountains was the icing on the cake.

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending and will look to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts and great facilities
Liked least: Not much, but would recommend a car due to location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaywi...
Hayling Island UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Break in a Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Have just returned from a 5 night mini break at this chalet. This is my second visit and it was a good as I remember it from last year. We walked in the mornings and did keep fit exercises in the afternoons and played table tennis on the terrace. Gee and Jackie were wonderful hosts and they made sure we had everything we needed. Very clean. Great beds. Wonderful position in the valley - with the mountains either side. From my bedroom I could see a glacier. We walked into Chamonix several times - it was a 20 minute walk, all flat. Has a great professional stainless steel kitchen and a wonderful dining table that seats up to 12 people. Hot tub and sauna just add to the special feel the chalet has. The three floors that it is spread over just makes for a nice atmosphere, and is definitely a bonus I feel, i.e. somebody may read on one floor, others may watch TV on another and then some could have a drink or play pool on the ground floor. Gee and Jackie are excellent hosts that know the area and all the people very very well and they can help with every question or problem.
All in all an excellent place to stay in Chamonix and I hope to return next year for more walking and exercise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to supermarket (1 min walk) and Chamonix centre (20 mins walk)
Liked least: Nothing - it was all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing