We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mg3191
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 10 of us (5 couples) stayed at Chalet Cosmique for a week of skiing this January. The chalet ticked all our boxes - hot tub with mountain views, sauna, games room, and daily drop offs and pick ups to the lifts being the highlights.

We opted for a self catered week - the kitchen had everything we needed and there is a great shop and bakery just over the road which was really convenient. The bus stop is also a few minutes walk down the end of the road and is a short ride into the town.

Michael and Jackie were fantastic hosts, welcoming and very helpful and knowledgeable on recommendations each day on where to ski etc and also places to eat and drink in town. They also had recommendations for transfers, ski hire and lessons which was a great help when we were planning the trip.

There is nothing I could fault about this chalet and if I would have no hesitations in staying here again. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words in this review. It was a pleasure having you at the chalet and we hope to see you again soon, you were perfect guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markduds
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Chalet and Hosts”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A group of 10 of us stayed at the awesome chalet in January. The place was exactly what we were after. It is finished to a very high standard and is such a nice place to hang around in after a day on the slopes. It is a huge place which is great when visiting in a group as you are not all on top of each other.

We opted for a fully catered week and we were not disappointed. Jackie provided us with great food all week which made things so easy for us. Michael and Jackie were superb hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and their local knowledge really helped when choosing which part of the resort to go to for different conditions. The chalet is a good walk away from lifts so the shuttle service they offer at the beginning and end of the day was perfect.

The whole group really enjoyed the week and we would all definitely look to book Chalet Cosmique when we return to Chamonix.

Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soooflivy
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet!”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

10 friends and myself stayed here for a week in January, and it was by far the best snowboarding vacation I've had to date. The space was beautifully decorated, the hosts Jackie and G were beyond helpful, and the area was gorgeous. The shuttle provided to and from the mountain was by far the most convenient and helpful aspect.

The walk into town was about 10 minutes. There were buses and trains running at all hours so transportation wasn't an issue.

We were blown away by how gracious and accommodating our hosts were! I would highly recommend Chalet Cosmique to anyone looking to stay in Chamonix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddyB607...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Everything about it was Amazing”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A group of 10 friends came to stay at Chalet Cosmique in the middle of January. The chalet itself was beautifully designed with an old feel, yet modern technologies inlayed. Our hosts Michael and Jackie were fantastic. Any question we had about the chalet and surrounding Chamonix could be answered expertly. They are very kind people that made sure that our stay was the best it could be. The private lift to and from the mountain area was provided by them. The time to and from the mountain or town was decided by us with nothing but accommodation by them. I would definitely recommend this chalet to anyone staying in Chamonix area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesbo1706
1 review
“Spoilt Rotten”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as two families of 5 and found the chalet very spacious
The games room was used constantly with both our teenagers and adults
We would definitely recommend the catered option, the food was delicious and certainly value for money
As beginners to skiing Michael and Jackie were very accommodating and most helpful with ski hire, transport and the area itself
The chalet is very accessible being close to bus routes and a small local shopping centre
We hope to visit again soon
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
1 review
“Amazing New Year”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fab chalet with some amazing views. Hosts Michael and Jackie couldn't do enough for us and Jackie's cooking was out of this world. Lovely walk into the centre of Chamonix. Worth every penny. Thank you again guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghre2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Chalet”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were 2 families spending Christmas in Chamonix for the first time and chalet cosmique was perfect for us. With 6 children to entertain from age 9 to 18, the games room was very popular. As was the huge lounge and fireplace for the adults!
Michael was a lovely host and even though we weren't skiers, offered to drop us wherever we needed to go, including the supermarket on the first night! He also took us to our dinner reservation, taking 2 trips to fit us all in.
We found the bespoke dining table perfect for all 10 of us to sit around and chat whilst having food. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub and sauna an added bonus.
If we ever come back to Chamonix we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing