We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulously equipped, spacious, spotlessly clean...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet du Lac

Living/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining room
The Chalet du Lac Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living/dining room
The Chalet du Lac
Living/dining room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bathroom
When it snows
Great off piste skiing
Fantastic ski touring opportunities
Spectacular scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TGamma
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulously equipped, spacious, spotlessly clean and convenient for town and slopes.”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment. Stayed here with our 8 and 10 year old sons in February. Found it very comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped. Short stroll to bus stop (less than a minute), train station and ski hire shop. Great for Le Flegere which caters to all skiing abilities. Short bus ride into Chamonix centre of town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Looking forward to welcoming you again if you decided to come back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything you need close to centre of town”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazingly equipped rental! We took our parents to Chamonix for a few days, and the place was perfect for them to relax, and easily catch a bus in to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
1 review
“Family holiday July 2017”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a week at this beautiful appartment- Chateau du Lac. It is an exceptionally well appointed appartment with everything you could need for your stay. It was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Situated just outside Chamonix town centre, it is an ideal spot for families. The views from this chateau are also breath taking. We would highly recommend this appartment!! Thank you Anne for a most enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandP19
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate apartment close to Chamonix”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a most charming apartment where the owners have obviously paid great attention to detail. The rooms are spacious with all mod cons and Anne the owner left clear clear instructions how to use everything. The chalet is conveniently located on the main road just a short walk from bus stops (with a regular service into Chamonix and Le Tour) and the Flegère cable car. As we didn't have an apple device we could only get French channels on the TV and it would have been a good idea to have one or two walking poles available for guests to use - minor quibbles. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azsprinkl...
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived in a blizzard after a harrowing drive from Switzerland. It was so welcoming and warm and we were so happy to be there. Anne had everything we needed and we really enjoyed cooking there. She had equipped the kitchen, and we didn't lack for anything. The pictures don't do it justice. Mt Blanc was not cooperating with us, but the morning we left, the clouds lifted. What a view from the window. It was perfect and I'm so glad we didn't stay in Chamonix. The bus passes were an added benefit. We will stay there again if we ever come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you so much to Anne for welcoming us to her lovely apartment. It was situated in a perfect location within reach of all the ski areas. The apartment was clean, was very comfortable, and a perfect place to stay for our ski holiday. It is very close by to a lovely restaurant called la cabine where we ate twice. We will definitely be back next year, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing