We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet chocolat - highly recommended”
Review of Chalet Chocolat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Chocolat
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at chalet chocolat from jan 15 - 22 with rudechalets http://www.rudechalets.com/

the chalet was lovley, the food amazing, the hosts fantastic.
also rude chalets booking system is wonderfully simple and all the staff very responsive and helpful both before and during the holiday.

top marks from me.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Had a fabulous time at chalet Chocolat, the food was first class and the staff went above and beyond what their job required of them to make sure we all had a wonderful stay. Duncan, Tiah and Heggy made a great team and were available to help whenever we needed them. They are certainly an asset to Rudechalets. I know for one I shall miss Duncan's gergeous home made cakes! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great stay in the alpes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A beautiful backdrop and fabulous lodging made this a family trip to remember. The chalet is comfortable and has many amenities to enjoy as well as being a short walk, train ride or bus into town. The reservation specialist, Rebecca, was available to help with all of our needs and the host and hostess, Duncan and Tiah, were knowledgeable and helpful at all times. The meals were served on time and were delicious. We were there at Christmas, and the Chalet was decorated and the Christmas dinner was excellent. The Chalet and the staff both receive highest ratings from me.

Room Tip: There is a "suite" available with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and a sitting area whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retire07sisters_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

What a great find! RudeChalets were recommended to me by a friend and it was every bit as good as I was told. The chalet is spacious enough that 10 of us did not feel like we were on top of each other. The hot tub was fantasitc and the views just like on the website.
The food was top quality and our hosts, Ruth & Ben, couldn't do enough. Very laid back feel all round. We got the best of both worlds too - skiing in the morning and sun bathing in the afternoon :) Would definetely go back and would recommend for any large group.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmersG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed in Chalet Chocolat this March, I cannot recommend them highly enough. The Chalet itself is spacious, well equipped with good sized well appointed ensuite rooms, as well as TVs, Wi-fi, hot tub, fussball table, games and gadgets to keep you occupied.

The chalet is a 20ish minute walk into the centre of Chamonix, however this is not too far for a stroll after a couple of beers, and buses and train are on your doorstep should you wish. The location gives beautiful views of the mountains to front and rear.

On top of the excellent facilities, it was the people at Chalet Chocolat who added the most to our stay. Ben, Ruth, Kaz and Jon were helpful, friendly and really helped us make the most out of our week, whether it be from providing good local knowledge, flexible transfers to the slopes and back and very good food, I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I'd highly recommend Chalet Chocolate. Ben, Ruth, Kaz and Sam were fantastic hosts – really friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Everything was made so easy for us and the food was great too

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avital82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

...to find nothing wrong with the chalet, staff and professionalism of all involved in Rudechalets.
We felt genuinely welcome from the start to the end. We have spent more money in other resorts, in other countries for perceived better service, but the service here was first class throughout the week.
Yes, there is Xbox etc in each room, but as a more 'mature' skier with no need for that kind of stuff, there was no 'Dude, Awesome' routine but extremely high service, helpfulness and standards held. Including lifts to the resorts, bars and pickups.

The people here here are good and care about the job they do.
Thank you to Ben, Ruth, John & Kas & good luck.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.3 mi away
Appart Hotel le Genepy
Appart Hotel le Genepy
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel l'Aiguille Du Midi
Hotel l'Aiguille Du Midi
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Hameau Albert 1er
Le Hameau Albert 1er
#17 of 73 in Chamonix
304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chocolat

Address: 1627 Promenade Marie Paradis, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing