We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chalet Chocolat is an excellent choice”
Review of Chalet Chocolat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Chocolat
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chalet Chocolat is an excellent choice”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Chalet Chocolat is a fantastic chalet in a great location with breath taking views from every angle.
A fully catered chalet with hot tub,airport tranfers included,amazing food and first class hosts.
Kaz or Ben dropped us at the resort of our choice every morning and offered to collect us each day.
Getting shuttled to the lifts each morning gets the day off to a flyer and most days we were one of the first on the mountain.
Chamonix valley has alot to offer and having the option of a pick up at the end of a hard days riding or skiing is an invaluable part of the service on offer at Chalet Chocolat.
Ben and Ruth are amazing hosts and take real pride in all they do with nothing being too much trouble.
If you are planning a trip to Chamonix then look no further than Chalet Chocolat as it is one of the best chalets we have stayed in.
Ruths cooking is absolutely brilliant and not to be out done Ben conjours up a mean cake each afternoon.
Rooms are ensuite,spacious,modern and all have flat srceen tv and xbox as standard.
The 15 min walk into town is really pleasant however the guys are on hand to offer guests a shuttle if required.
If your Chamonix bound make sure its Chalet Chocolat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niallmcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The chalet is awesome with xboxes in every room and a xbox connect in the living area. The outdoor spa was a godsend especially after a hard day's snowboarding. The food was excellent and beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were spacious and clean.

From the moment we landed to the moment we left, Ben, Ruth and Kaz made our stay a pleasure. Nothing was too difficult for them. They helped us arrange everything from transfers to lift passes and equipment hire.

Ruth is a gifted cook and I especially enjoyed her entrees =D

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eekstarr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

My partner and I stayed at Chalet Chocolat over Christmas 2010. It was without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed. The Chalet was immaculate with all the toys you could possibly play with (x-box kinetic, foosball table, hot tub, skate/surf/snowboard and regular movies). The food was sensational. We didnt have to do a thing all week. The staff were outstanding, They organised our ski hire and lift passes for us, drove us to and from the ski lifts at whatever time we liked and when the bindings on my snowboard broke(twice) one phonecall and it was promptly fixed. Nothing was too difficult for them, they even rescheduled our aiport transfer for us with 40 minutes notice. If you're going to Chamonix STAY HERE.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We visited Chalet Chocolat in April this year. This was the first year Chris and Helen had used this chalet and also the first time i had ever been to Chamonix. I was a little nervous about being in Chamonix as i was used to smaller resorts although it absolutely blew my doubts away. The chalet was great and in true Rude style was very cool, very comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was fine and although a little way out of town we enjoyed the light evening walks into the centre and didn't mind the walk home after a night out. The view from the chalet is spectacular and the hot tub divine! The two combined make for a picture perfect experience. The shuttle service to and from the resorts was great and we didn't need to worry about getting the buses at all. The hosts were fantastic and the food was great. I will definitely be holidaying with Rude again!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyJude32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

My partner and I stayed with Rudechalets in Chamonix this year and this is the third time we've booked our skiing holiday with them. Have already put in our dates for next year as the Rudechalets team is brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and we are always made to feel we are their only guests, very nice personal touch. Food and accomodation first class and also local knowledge of the best place to ski. I can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#4 of 4 in Argentiere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chocolat

Property: Chalet Chocolat
Address: 1627 Promenade Marie Paradis, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing