We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Herts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We arrived in the evening and were warmly greeted by the staff. Throughout our stay all of the staff couldn't have been more helpful and calm. The hotel has a warm feel with a traditional ambience. The rooms are comfortable, warm (adjustable air con and heating), plenty of covers and pillows. There are tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, toiletries, a sofa bed in addition to the king size bed, tv, shower and bath. There was plenty of hot water, cold tap water was very clear, (noted in the kettle).everything was very clean, maid service excellent, spare towels in the drawers. The restaurant served one of the best breakfasts we've had. There was a chef some mornings making fresh omelettes and crepes in addition to e wonderful breads, fruit, cereals, juices, cakes and meats and cheeses. There is a ski shop downstairs when you can hire all ski snow board equipment. Buy hats gloves etc. The guy there is amazingly helpful about the area.
There is a bus stop up the hill to e left of the hotel which rakes you to Chamonix, it's free and takes about ten minutes, runs every half hour week days and hourly weekends. If you walk a bit further into le bossonns the no 1 bus takes you to les houches where my husband was recommended to snow board. The hotel also has a pool, sauna and jaccuzzi which is lovely with mountain views as do all the rooms. Evening meals are bookable or turn up on the night, very good traditional food with lots of other choices. There is a lovely bar area, piano and pool. Lots of comfy sofas and chairs relax in. Chamonix has some amazing cafes and restaurants and great
shopping. Make room in it in your luggage. we would recommend you do the cog railway up the
glacier, we were lucky to see two golden eagles in the wild. Also we went on the louge which
was great fun.
We really liked this hotel, yes it's slightly out of chamonix but it's excellent value with great facilities and excellent service. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeBKHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGALOCHE, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Herts,

We really appreciate your positive experience with us and thank you so much to take time to share it.
Our first satisfaction is to offer a wonderfull stay to our guest and we are very happy to contribuate at your experience in Chamonix.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Hope to see you soon in Chamonix!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    391
    160
    47
    31
See reviews for
345
320
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
osloNorway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms, and very helpful staff. As a resident at the hotel, you have free access to all buses in Chamonix area. Last bus from the city center to the hotel departs 7:38 pm. In the morning there's buses at 8:32 and 9:32 to the city/slopes. There's also buses at other times, but then you have to walk about 1 km to the bus-stop. Next time we'll probably rent a car, to save time.

Breakfast is good, although not fantastic. On the weekends they offer a better selection, including omelette and fried eggs.

You can hire ski-equipment at the hotel. I would however recommend to book this online at one of the ski-shops in the city, to get a (big) discount. We used Ravanel at Flegere one day (34 euro pp), without booking in advance. The next day we booked online at intersport, and payed 1/3 of the price for better gear.

Dinner at the hotel is NOT recommended. Expensive, and only buffet. And no good......

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MidtiLeio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGALOCHE, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Mitleio,

We are delighted to read your comments regarding your stay with us and would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
I will share with all our team your satisfaction really pleased us.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon in Chamonix.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor and the hotel's list of amenities. I was so so disappointed that the jacuzzi does not get hot. The front desk explained that the pool and jacuzzi share the same heater, so the jacuzzi is always lukewarm! The hotel says they have a convenient shuttle to the ski areas. Not true. It was a challenge each day to figure out which public busses to catch, usually two were required, and to make sure we did not get stuck waiting an hour between connections. We also had to walk 10-15 minutes to get to the bus stop unless we were ready to go at 8:30 or 9:30, which only required a 3 minute walk. It was confusing and a real pain. Lastly, the mattress was so old it had a big slump on one side. I complained and asked for a new mattress. Instead, they flipped the old mattress and the slump was now a little smaller. It is a pity that our stay was not better because the faculties are beautiful and the ladies at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful. Especially Karima and Laetitia.

Room Tip: The mountain view room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGALOCHE, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Patricia,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons during your stay in Chamonix. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Trip advisor. .

We are sorry to know that a part of our equipments didn’t achieve some level of your expectation. We are doing our best every day to offer a confortable stay to our guest.
The buses are a public service and our staff is always available to give you all the buses details informations.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a next stay in Chamonix.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

hotel was perfect for our needs. we had 4 rooms for all the family. large reception area to meet up for drinks.steepish drive from road to hotel car park so take care. we left our cars on road on the last night

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KateBIlkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGALOCHE, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for your contribution, I will share with all teams your nice experience with us.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great location if driving. Large bedroom, stunning views of Alps (try to get glacier view if poss), nice swimming indoor pool (ask for towels at check-in, otherwise you'll have to walk through reception), very friendly staff, very clean.

Room Tip: Glacier view are best and worth extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

a perfect place to stay away from the crowds of Chamonix. free parking, free wifi, clean and good sized rooms, perfect view of the snow capped mountains, warm staff and not too far from chamonix. couldn't ask for much more!

only problem when we stayed was that the sauna was under repair....but most likely fixed by now

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A disappointing stop-over where the staff seemed to be less than interested in us. The room was basic & not as clean as we would have expected, especially as the Accor chain has provided some far better hotels in the past. The beds were not comfortable & the road noise was quite audible. On site parking was free, as was the WiFi - within the price of the booked room. Breakfast was not as good as we have previously experienced.

Certainly, in retrospect to our three weeks away from home, this was by far the least good & the most expensive!

Room Tip: Choose an alternative hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,042 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#14 of 73 in Chamonix
483 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons

Property: Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Address: 59 route de Vers le Nant | Les Bossons, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Chamonix
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#23 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Chamonix les Bossons welcomes you to its completely renovated premises. 89 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, Cote Glacier, featuring traditional cuisine, a bar, La Jonction, with lounge area facing the open fire, and a relaxation area with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons Hotel Chamonix
Accor Chamonix Les Bossons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing