We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$546
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
290
447
177
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
447
177
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibis hotelnice indoor poolthe mont blanc tunnelminutes by carown transportglacier viewbus stopgood sizecrepesspent one nightpublic areasmini fridgesofa bedpool tablefamily roomdefinitely stay here againthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIRGINIE D, Responsable réception at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We chose this hotel, staying alittle outside town believing that AC was our priority. We were disappointed in the circulating air provided as we visited on three hot summer evenings when even with windows open, we couldn't find relief.
Contrasting the negative was a fabulous staff... well trained, efficient, pleasant front desk employees... not only knowledgeable about the area but willing to search the internet for tunnel tolls (54euros) and anything for accurate clarification. The manager, Mr Galoche was exceptional is his professional demeanor and efforts to assist in our comfort in the kindest and most sincere ways.
We found parking in the outdoor lot safe and convenient. We were lucky with our efforts to drive and park in town only 10 minutes away so we never used the public transport. We found the hotel to be very clean in the public areas and the spaces to be open and airy although the fabrics are a bit worn.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds had quality sheets and clean comforters, the towels were above standard and the water pressure was very good. I have not gotten used to square sheets of toilet paper but there was ample supplied. The TV was large and updated. The pool area looked to be very clean and inviting.
The view of the Bosson glacier from the hotel was impressive and we enjoyed being out of the crowds in Chamonix. I would stay here again, just not in the summer when I needed AC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIE D, Responsable réception at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Mr Flosser,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel.
Our technical team is really aware about your remark and do is best to arrange this situation.
It is always a pleasure to have a good feed back on our team, it's for us a good motivation.
The guest's confort is our priority and we really hope to welcome you again in our beautiful mountains.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights the rooms are very good. Bathroom is comfortable. Windows are quite hard to open.
Staff was very friendly. The spa section is good, but basic (pool, sauna, whirlpool). Nice outdoor terrace.
The road is indeed in a very bad shape. We travelled 4000km on our journey and this was the part where I had to really slow down.
Good location if you have transportation available to go to town.

Room Tip: Maybe closer to the main stairway. Corridors are quite long.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Istvan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIRGINIE D, Responsable réception at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIRGINIE D, Responsable réception at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews