We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Hameau Albert 1er
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc(Vallorcine)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
224
56
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
56
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggastronomic restaurantmichelin stars restaurantevery categorymont blanccalled the front deskprivate chaletgorgeous hotelawesome spabeautiful bathroomspa and pool areaspacious roombottle of champagnememorable stayfive star hoteldirect viewclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent one night in a Prestige room in Le Ferme on a rainy Sunday in May. The room was offered to us by the Hotel on a 50% discount at 24 hours notice on their Last Minute Escapes deal. However, the discount was given on the high season tariff rather than the shoulder season cost. Nevermind, the difference was not enormous.
The main hotel building was closed due to the season but Le Ferme is probably the nicer building anyway. We checked in early about about 1 pm and the room was ready. It was Mothers' Day in France and the Maison Carrier restaurant was doing a good trade and looked very welcoming and elegant.
The room we were given was number 7 on the first floor overlooking a little stream and the garden. It is enormous and most beautifully decorated and furnished. The wood panelled walls and ceiling, together with the large windows leading on to the balcony gave the impression that we were on a very luxurious galleon rather than a mere hotel room.
The Hotel was understandably quiet but that suited us just fine. In fact, we saw just one other person (who I assume was a fellow guest) during our stay. We used the swimming pool and the steam room which were very nice - although the pool could have done with a swift skimming as there were a few floating bits and pieces which were a little unwelcoming.
In the evening, we ate out - but took a glass of wine in the temporary reception area when we returned to the Hotel. The suggested wine was very reasonably priced and served with delicious petits fours.
All in all, a great stay. This is our second visit to the property but the first to Le Ferme. I hope to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

You should definitely visit the starred restaurant. The food is excellent, and the service generally good.

The hotel however doesn't really deliver. We knew the location would not be great - as the hotel is sandwiched between a busy bypass road and railway line, overlooking the dreadful architecture of the national ski school. (But the walk to the centre is only 4 or 5 minutes).

But what was more unexpected was the failings in service. It's not that the staff are not good. They are in fact first class - particular compliments to Lisa on reception and the excellent Colin the driver. Rather it is a lack of management focus - from no one to take your bags on arrival, because he has to serve guests in the bar, to not enough towels in the rooms, to tables in the common parts frequently having empty glasses and not being cleared away. You need to request a turn down service - it is not automatic. And despite the hotel having 2 restaurants, we were told they were both closed when we arrived at 10 pm the first night.

The rooms are spacious, but with a far to complicated light system, which we never mastered in a 4 night stay. Similarly it took me 2 days to work out where the electronic control was to open the shutters in the bathroom. The spa is split between 2 buildings - and whilst the part in the 'farm' is very attractive, the sauna is cheap and ineffective, the hamam didn't work, nor the jets in the jacuzzi.

You pay on a room only basis generally. Breakfast is extra, at 25 euros a head, and whilst it's fine, I was expecting something rather more impressive at that price. I would say the same about the hotel generally.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the room you take - the old building and the 'farm' are completely different styles of buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussy-guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Our first White Christmas in the French Alps was a beautiful and luxurious treat at Albert Premier in Chamonix. Our room in the Chalet complex adjoining the heated pool and spa was classy and spacious, with a stunning view of Mont Blanc. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom beautiful. I've stayed in the world's best hotels and this hotel ranks among them for charm, service, quality and style. The individual chalets look amazing if you have a bigger family or group. Although it's only a 5 min walk into the city centre, the hotel car service and drivers are extremely obliging and happy to drive you anywhere around town if they have a spare 10 minutes at any time. When it's freezing cold and you're feeling tired, this is a huge help which we used a few times. The taxis charge 20 Euros to drive you just 5 or 10 min so walking is worth the effort if the hotel car is booked out. The reception staff are friendly and happy to help, Anais was amazing. She made us bookings at restaurants and organised our fabulous driver to Geneva airport, always with a gorgeous smile. The waiters in the lounge & bar were always caring and efficient, and the quality of drinks and snacks just perfect. One evening we selected from the most incredible cheese buffet I've ever seen, and served in the lounge. We dined at night in the more casual restaurant of the hotel which was delightful, but breakfasts were the only disappointment of this hotel. We couldn't get fried eggs or omelettes, or multi grain toast. However, we found a great solution to this, a 5 min walk down the road to the most fabulous breakfasts in town " La Petite Kitchen" a quaint little cafe restaurant which cost us half and was ten times as good, serving us delicious eggs even after noon. Luckily the hotel is situated close to some great cafés and restaurants. All in all I would definitely stay at this hotel again, it has everything you need for a completely luxurious and gourmet stay in the French Alps.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Lilyblake123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We booked a few weeks before leaving and there was very limited availability, so we took the one room available (chambre classique) for three nights. The room is designed with dark wood so the room lacked warmth and it felt a little smaller than 23sqm. I suspect the rooms in the Ferme are worth paying the extra for. Service was good and the breakfast was fine. We drove in a hire car (essential for Chamonix) and the car parking was excellen at the hotet. For some reason we didn't try the Spa but it looked very nice with a small pool and saunas. On the final day we couldn't check out late so we had to change out of our ski gear (in mid afternoon) in the gym room where the shower was cold and a guest came in to use the gym (not so surprising!) - I would expect a luxury to try a little harder here and at least allow you to use a spare room for 30 mins.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the Le Hameau Albert 1er in their suite "3" Aug/Sept 2013 for 7 days. It had a large bedroom with a sitting area, along with a small day bed. There was a stocked mini bar that was re-filled every day, a jet bathtub, an updated shower, small area to hang up technical gear and 2 closets.
This suite is located in the building with the heated pool and the spa. The staff was friendly and helpful (we are not fluent in French) and provided us very good care.
We dined at both of their restaurants and were very pleased. We had breakfast in the dining room every morning. It was roughly $30.00 per person for the buffet. It was a bit weak (breads, jams, yogurt) but it was convenient. The spa was average. My husband and I both had massages and were disappointed but it was not terrible.
Overall we had a wonderful experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for luxury mixed together with lots of charm!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite "3" a wonderful room..everything was updated.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMT1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews