We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”
Review of Le Morgane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Morgane
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A three night stay over the Jubilee weekend to celebrate a birthday and visit Chamonix/Mont Blanc in the early summer.

The Hotel is good value at this time of year. The staff are all friendly and very professional, the Cocktail bar is good, the restaurant is Michelin two star so be careful over the prices, the standard though is what you would expect. Breakfast is excellent and good value.

We stayed in a standard room, although it was small, it was functional and clean, I suppose I was disappointed with the size of the Bathroom, it did let the Hotel down.

The Spa was small but very well organised, the Sauna did not seem to be very hot but the Steam room was great.

Overall an enjoyable stay in a decent Hotel, I would reccomend and would re visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
There are newer reviews for Le Morgane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

First off this gem has a great location: close enough to the town and the buzz but quiet enough to enjoy your repose. We had a luxury room on the top floor so the views from the balcony were amazing but whichever room you choose the fittings are top notch: comfy bed; clean as a whistle and lovely smelling soap as it happens (don't normally notice such things but it says something about their attention to minor details).
The spa and massage duties are underpinned by the lovely Wendy and after a hard day cycling nearby cols she'll bring those flogged muscles back to life.
Top the whole lot off with the Michelin-starred restaurant and LE Morgane has a package that's hard to beat in not just Chamonix but anywhere else in la belle France. We've stayed in a few but this hotel gave us a wonderful late spring break. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacShuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

It's all in the details, and the restaurant is absolutely supurb.

I'm impressed, this is how I would like to run a hotel and the kind of hotel I would like to have!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svensk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We again visited the Morgane this week and initially planned a 2 night stay , however we extended this as we really enjoyed the experience , friendly efficient staff make this hotel something special .can't wait for a return visit .
G

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irlmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Fantastic service, good location and very comfortable. Free internet was a bonus. Only thing stopping a higher rating is the size of the rooms, which are small even though we booked one of the larger rooms. Not much space for luggage. As long as you can accept that, you should enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Our stay was very pleasant and would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel was situated in the right location - as you walk out everything is on your doorstep or a short walk away, absolutely perfect! The Staff in the hotel were very helpful provided us with useful information and guidance. The facilities were also good; we used the steam, sauna and pool area everyday. One of the days I booked myself for a massage with a lady named Wendy. She was absolutely lovely but most of all the massage was just so relaxing, i almost fell asleep! Definitely would recommend booking a massage with Wendy...especially after a workout on the ski slopes!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Wonderful hotel. Very well located, close to all major sights of Chamonix. Me and my wife on honeymoon, we were very well received. They put us in a delightful room overlooking the Mont Blanc. A tip: do not think twice before booking this hotel. Another tip: There is a train station very close from hotel (Aguili du Midi) for those coming by train from Saint Gervai le Bain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Morgane

Address: 145 avenue de l Aiguille du Midi, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#16 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £75 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Morgane 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the heart of Chamonix and at the foot step of the Aiguille du Midi cable car, Le Morgane combines the elegance of a 4 **** hotel with the relaxed, sporting mood of Chamonix offering a breathtaking view of the surrounding mythical peaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Morgane Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing