We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent base, great facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment "INUIT"

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
Exterior
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View From the Living room / Patio
Garden in the Summer
Bathroom
bedroom 3
w.c
Apartment in the Summer
Impressive Views From Aguille Du Midi
Exterior
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paul A
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base, great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 2 teenagers and I stayed for a week and it matches the description and beyond. If you want good value clean accomodation in a great location then this is the place for you. The 3 bedrooms are spacious with sufficient wardrobe space. The whole chalet is warm and cosy we had lots of chilling time after skiing watching DVDs. Loads of hot water which is needed on a skiing trip, The location is literally 2 mins walking from the bars, restaurants, supermarket etc but very quiet, great view of the Mont Blanc from the lounge. We had a car which helped get to the ski resorts, all within 15 mins drive, Brevent is 2 mins and can be walked.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: quality of apartment
Liked least: couldn't park on-site
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Alpine location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We drove to Chamonix for a 2 week stay in July with our 3 children. The drive is actually not that bad as the roads are really good through France . It was our first stay in Chamonix and we fell in love from the moment we arrived. There is so much to do in the valley if you love the outdoors and the views are stunning ! The apartment is easy to find and the close by parking is a plus when trying to mobilise the family every day! Beautiful views from the garden and front of the property.

Our family loves walking and mountain biking so it was lovely to be able to walk or cycle straight from the apartment to the trails or lifts. There was plenty of space for us in the apartment together with ample storage, including a secure place for the bikes.

The apartment is well equipped, the bathroom is beautiful and we were amazed how cool the apartment stayed in the heat. The only down side is that there is no washing machine, however the laundry service 2 minutes walk away is very reasonably priced.

I would recommend a trip lake Passy which is a short drive down the valley, we had a great day there swimming and relaxing by the lake.

SP

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBrider
corsham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shabby alpine sheek with no ability to know what's going on in the world and a nosey neighbour to boot.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our arrival was defined by a phone call to the rep in the town who told us how to get in. It was them followed by the elderly neighbour upstairs telling us once unloaded we needed to park elsewhere. A little while later we had to make another call and found out tv doesn't work only as a dvd player and no internet connection. The rep laughed as we told him we were aware if neither. I asked about parking and he mentioned the old boy upstairs and the fact we would have to park down the lane. Nothing was as expected and it wasnt overly clean - it wasn't tricky to make it cleaner when we left. After a few days we got used to no tv. Dvd selection was good and this proved a real treat seeing films new or as a refreshed. Shame about internet as some news would've been good. Couldn't fault the location and view from the lounge and a bed. The room to the back was dingy and dark but that did aid sleep - that was when mice or similar weren't running across the balcony above. Bathroom was lovely and kitchen well equipped apart from a can opener. Would we stay again. Yes for sure. They let us take our two small dogs which was a bonus and were friendly and helpful to deal with.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: plenty of room but still cosy
Liked least: would have preferred ski in ski out
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location & warmth
Liked least: Too much snow!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing