We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
316
256
38
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
256
38
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimbing wallriver viewmont blancrushing riverhelpful with directionsfree bikesgood sizebedroom apartmentexcellent locationhotel breakfaststar hotelgames roomwi ficentre of townprivate parkingfour nightslobby area
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is in the center of the city with parking in their own lot in front of the building. The river and Mont Blanc were right outside our balcony. The staff was excellent. The room was nicely done with a decent bathroom, although the towels were a bit thin. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was great and included an afternoon tea. The cable cars for Mont Blanc were a few minutes walk from the hotel. Many restaurants and shops nearby. A nice hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I'm late to review since we stayed here for two nights in July 2013. Our room was quite large and had a view of the river. The bathroom was also larger than you find in most European hotels. The desk staff was the best. I'm referring specifically to Basel the Big Dog. He came out from the office for a photo shoot and was very handsome and charming. Our friend's room had a wonderful little balcony with a river view. The nights were quiet even with the windows open. The location is central and all of Chamonix is an easy walk from the hotel. There was even a staffer at the desk so that we could turn our keys in to catch a 5:30 a.m. shuttle to Geneva.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a great 4 night stay here
The service from reception was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a decent size. The only things we could think of that could be improved was a kettle in the room for teas and breakfast to be a bit later, (They say it's until 10 but they start putting the food away about 9:45) as it's a bit of an early finish for a tourist hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony on the river would probably be nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyC000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and the Aiguille du Midi. The staff we extremely pleasant and helpful, including calling restaurants to make reservations for us. The rooms/bathrooms were clean and the bonus was having a fantastic mountain view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from a holiday in Chamonix and stayed in this lovely hotel for the first time. It is very central, has a lovely breakfast and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it! Bianca

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancam4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews