We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
322
258
38
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
258
38
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall river view mont blanc rushing river helpful with directions free bikes good size bedroom apartment hotel breakfast excellent location star hotel games room wi fi centre of town private parking four nights nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Centrally located, but quiet, with a yard on the river to relax in, we enjoyed our stay here. Highlights were the great breakfast and friendly, helpful staff, including Basil (hope the spelling is right), the St. Bernard.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RonHamilton_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the nicely located hotel close to the center. Room was very clean and charming, the breakfast much more extensive than expected and the people were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay in Chamonix very much.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel L'Arve, at the beginning and end of our Tour de Mont Blanc. Our room was directly over the river, with a lovely balcony facing Mt Blanc and the entire massif. The hotel features a great breakfast, will store bags if you are trekking, and offers a lovely garden setting on the river for afternoon drinks. The staff were very accommodating.

Room Tip: the river rooms are all terrific...you can open your balcony door and listen to the rapidly flowing water all night. Just across the river is a walkway...people viewing is great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a room on the first floor that opened to the terrace. The terrace was very nice; it overlooks the water and has great views of the mountains. The room and bathroom were a nice size and not cramped. There is a grocery store nearby (go to the mall via the garden off the lobby). This hotel is in a great location and serves a classy breakfast.

Room Tip: First floor with terrace access was nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChoosyAtlantaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved this hotel and its chalet atmosphere. They have complimentary tea/coffee and cake everyday from 16:00-17:30 and we enjoyed sitting and relaxing in their spacious living room/lobby. The room was a nice size, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located right next to a bus stop that will take you anywhere in the Chamonix valley. It is also near the city center but not in the middle of it so there is a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews