We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£149
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£149
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£141
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
430
291
40
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
291
40
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall mont blanc free afternoon tea excellent location games room pool table perfect stay breakfast room minute walk restaurants and shops breakfast was excellent central location top floor town centre easy access bus stop family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed at Hoel L'Arve for 9 nights. The location of the hotel is the best in Chamonix in my opinion, in the best part of the town centre. Close to everything you need; pubs, clubs (Cap Horn!), trails (Chalet Floria is beautiful for a morning coffee), museums.
It has a lovely lawned outside seating area with deck chairs, right on the river. I loved this as the weather was hot so sunbathing was essential! This wouldn't have been possible in many of the other hotels which did not have outside seating areas.
There are bicycles for guest use free of charge! Nice for loosening up hiking tired legs!
The staff are all SO friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. During my stay I made many requests and they were always dealt with efficiently and with a smile. They are all fluent in many languages too.
My room was great, a big comfy double bed, table, settee, two large windows. The room was cleaned to an excellent standard every morning by lovely housekeeping staff.
I consider Hotel L'Arve to be one of the best hotels in Chamonix and I will definitely stay here again. I love this place!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had a very fantastic stay for 5 days (4 nights). From the balcony of the room, we could see very wonderful view of Mont Blanc and the river. It was hard to place in anything. The hotel is near the central of the city and a supermarket. It was very convienient. Hotel staff were very kind and the room was very pretty and functional that kept very clean every day. We wold like to visit again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shiokaze-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here when we arrived in Europe to trek TMB and again as we were leaving two weeks later. On both occasions, all members of the English speaking staff were most helpful in guiding us to good shopping and eating. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The breakfasts are substantial European fare.

Room tip: There are large rooms and very small rooms. Your choice.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UsaBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here twice at the start and the end of our Tour de Mont Blanc.
The hotel is in a good position, close to the town and with good views.
Lovely welcome, friendly staff clean room and a very nice breakfast.

Room tip: We had a larger room first stay, but both rooms were lovely.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindsay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is quite central and just one minute walk from the bus stop. There is a supermarket immediately next-door and the central pedestrian street is just two minutes away.

We had two rooms, both with balconies over the river. We could watch rafters come by just a few feet from the balcony edge. We had spectacular mountain views when lying in the bed!

The rooms had a hairdryer and toiletries. They did not include a safe or electric kettle. The beds and bedding were comfortable. With the river so close, it provided white noise for sleeping.

Breakfast was good and included scrambled eggs.

The staff was friendly and helpful with our inquiries.

Bus passes and bikes are available for free from the hotel.

Afternoon tea is offered in the sitting room at 4pm which my kids enjoyed to give them an afternoon snack.

Our stay was great and we would be happy to stay here again.
In fact, we would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MarcoSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews