We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Quartz Mont Blanc
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in these apartments when myself and my (now husband) got married in Chamonix in July 2013. Several of my friends also stayed in the building. The apartments are spotless, of a very high quality standard (think robes, slippers, and hotel style fittings) and located in the centre of Chamonix close to everything you could want. Everyone had a superb time and the super-friendly owner, Yan, made the booking process so easy and was also contactable during our stay for anything we could need. All in all, very high quality accommodation, at a fair price and a fantastic location.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from a week in Chamonix. Hotel spotless in excellent location and there is so much to do in the town. Recommend the ice cave, white water rafting and off course lots of walking. Hired some mountain bikes in Les Gets which was muddy but fun for thrill seekers! Lots of restaurants-favourites were Jekly and Hyde-lovely English pub and La Cremerie du Glacier-great French fondue in the woods-menu only in French and used by locals. Small so you need to book but so rustic and great food. Went to Courmayeur for half day-only short ride through the Mont Blanc tunnel but it cost E51 so was expensive just to go for a pizza in Italy!!
Would definitely return to this hotel and resort. Yann, the owner was so helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor as the floors are wooden and at times could hear people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426kipper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 9 nights in June and found it to be perfect in every way. Perfect central location and excellent standard of accommodation - totally perfect and absolutely faultless. Two bathrooms - what a treat. The owner Yan was friendly and helpful and we loved Chamonix & the apartment so much we are already planning next year's trip. Two minor recommendations: would have liked an email letting us know the balance had been debited from our account and instructions on what to do on arrival, however, these are just minor points and we loved staying at the apartment and are looking forward to 2014!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireCheese11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Just back from a fabulous stay at these apartments. We had three bedroom apartment - with three bathrooms (two baths, one amazing power shower). Apartment looks like has just been renovated - everything new. Great appliances - TV in every room, ipod dock, great hob and cooker. Lovely beds and bedding. Spotlessly clean. Yannick - the owner - charming and very helpful. Recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Location is super, walk to the bus to get to the ski areas or walk into town.
Facilities are top, providing you with everything you may need for a short stay or a long one if you can not leave. The little things that count (that you may not use) make it relaxing. A dishwasher with dishwasher cubes, a washing machine with washing machine liquid.... How sensible! Not over the bath but a real shower that sprays (not stings) water.
The bedroom was not noisy, could have the TV on in the other room without disturbing the sleeping because the doors are solid
Then the owner / manager is friendly and helpful.
A fantastic long weekend, even if we didn't ski as much as I hoped

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We just returned from a week staying in a one bedroom apartment at the Residence Quartz Mont Blanc and we cant say enough nice things about it! The location is perfect, 100m away from a supermarket, 5min walk to the ski school for the kids, adjacent to town so only a 2min walk to a huge selection of cafes and restaurants and the free bus which takes you to the chairlifts and gondola is 20m away. But best of all on a Saturday morning we woke up to find a fantastic French Market right on our door step! The apartment itself is very nice, modern but still with a cabin type feel and equipped with all the modern amenities that a family needs including coffee machine and full kitchen equipment of a high quality. The manager/owner was incredible friendly and helpful and at one stage we had a problem with the internet but he arrived within 5mins to fix the problem. The free internet, free DVD selection, iPOD docking system were also nice extras which we all enjoyed. We can highly recommend this apartment and Charmonix and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room was 201 which had a lovely view out to the street and mountains beyond with two balconies o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwisinthesandpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

We read reviews on here before booking and were not disappointed. These apts are spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, spacious, well located and a host who cares about his guests.

Loved the extra touches such as robes and slippers and the boot room was accessible and warm. They even had 4 sledges free for use for the little ones.

There were four of us traveling with a 15 month old and the pre booked high chair and cot were all set up with the cot even having a beautiful baby sleeping bag in it for our use. The apt was also completely toddler friendly.

Of course, the waffle stand next door must be mentioned (usually opened circa 3.30-7) it was amazing and I have it to thank for the extra few pounds I put on whilst in chamonix.

We will be back again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruprecht6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#26 of 73 in Chamonix
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Quartz Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Quartz Mont Blanc

Address: 79 rue Whymper, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Chamonix
Price Range: £249 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Quartz Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing