We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
US$128
US$113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$344
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$124
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
366
349
159
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
349
159
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmont blancsuperior roompublic car parkcrepesmain buildingdirect accesshalf boardthe wi fibreakfast includedview from the balconyreception deskexcellent locationsmall balconydouble bedski shopski season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at Mecure Chamonix Centre for 2 nights. After the long train ride, we were glad that the hotel was only 2 minutes away from the train station and within minutes to the city centre where the restaurants and pubs are. It is also a 5 minutes walk to the Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Terminal.
The room was very comfortable with excellent views of the mountains. The room also smell of fresh pine which made us feel welcome to the French alps. There were 2 deck chairs on the balcony for each room, which was great for chilling out and enjoying the views.
The breakfast spread was good. There was an orange juicer for DIY fresh juice, a capsule expresso machine (the staff would also come around asking if you want brewed coffee, and you'll get a generous pot of coffee and another pot for milk). In addition to the usual fare of sausages, eggs and bacon in the warmer, I appreciate that the crepes were kept warm in the warmers too. Selection of bread was good. Fruits were also fresh and plentiful.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I come round to Chamonix again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have stayed at the hotel several times before - very conveniently located near the railway station in Chamonix. This review relates to a stay over Easter 2012. The hotel has recently been entirely refurbished including the rooms, bar and restaurant area and is very well presented with a modern look and feel. The particular reason for writing this review is due to some extraordinary service which we received on our first night. We had arrived tired late in the evening of Good Friday after a journey over from London and suffered a blow out on one the tyres on our car just as we arrived at the hotel! The front desk representative, Hedi, came straight over to us and told us not to worry. He told us to go to dinner and he would personally change the tyre after he finished his shift. He absolutely delivered on his promise and was completing the job as we returned around 11.30pm. Unbelievable service and the start of a very enjoyable stay at the hotel!

Room Tip: rooms facing the mountains on the opposite side to the main road are best
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a great 5 day (Easter) stay - breakfast was great and the rooms had a new modern design with a great balcony. Although the atmosphere was a bit dull in the hotel, especially in the evenings, it was Hedi, at the front desk who gave us some good entertainment! He was funny, charming and most helpful whenever we asked for assistance (which was several times!). It's important to have a type like Hedi to be able to communicate with the younger and livelier guests!! Shame about the pricey buffets and drinks.............
To the Manager of the Mercure Centre - give Hedi a pay rise!!!!!!

Fam. Kordecki

Room Tip: get the rooms with large balconies!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danuta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Practically next to the tran station, we had a nice balconey, with a beautiful view of the mountains. The wife and I would go out side and breathe and watch the mountains. The receptionist was very helpful, I didn't feel any issues with not speaking freach. The rooms were pretty big in size, while the interior felt a bit cheap like a typical ski chalet, not to say it wasn't comfortable. Pleanty of storage for your snow gear, as we went in the summer, it wasn't relevant but we had heaps of luggage for 2 months travel so It was good to not be squashed like a can of sardines with all the storage space available. As Chamonix is pretty small you can walk around the township easily to the restaurants and to catch the montreux train was about a 5 minute walk and aiguille du midi chairlift about 10-15minutes. The reception was helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews