We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfect because of the location. Such a beautiful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Stockton on Tees
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always perfect because of the location. Such a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We always stay at Mercure Chamonix Centre because we love Chamonix and the location of the hotel is just perfect. We usually eat breakfast of coffee and croisants across the road on the corner because it's great to watch the world go by from there. The hotel food is superb but we usually eat in one of the many lovely restaurants. We've stayed at the Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons but it's a car journey out from Chamonix so we always try to get in the central one. Great for families with 2 single beds for children screened off from the double bedded area. Perfect for couples too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JulieWulie466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    318
    136
    58
    39
See reviews for
255
339
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our friend booked this for a group of us to stay during our ski trip and we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of accommodation. Tiny bathroom but the mountain view from the bedroom was sufficient compensation for that. Central location in Chamonix with plenty to do on an evening although we were usually too tired to take advantage of that! Nice open fire in the lounge. this hotel is very close to the train and 5 minutes walk to the ski bus. Staff were friendly and very efficient at sorting out a couple problems our group had.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good hotel with good location central to the center of Chamonix. Slightly small rooms, is much smaller than the rooms shown up on the hotel's website. Fantastic and varied breakfast buffet. If you have booked half board, you can choose from the à la carte menu with many varied dishes for dinner. Free wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oddie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Found this option of a large suite in Chamonix for a night in town and decided to give it a try with my wife and 2 kids - 6 and 4 years old.
Indeed the room was big enough for all of us and the location of the hotel is very good, but the building we stayed was in very bad maintenance conditions - worlds apart from the building where the reception and the restaurant are - one across the street from the other.
Breakfast was excellent and parking was extremely expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated building, same as the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We booked this room as a last minute ski break 1 week prior to leaving and we weren't disappointed in any way.

In arrival we found a modern hotel and despite arriving early our room was ready for us. Staff were extremely helpful giving information on ski areas, lifts and buses.

A well equipped ski room was available throughout the stay.

We stayed half board and food was exceptional, including catering for vegetarian - whilst not on the menu the chef provided different dishes every night with no difficulties. A nice touch was the chef in the bar every afternoon cooking crepes and waffles to order.

I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Well located hotel.
We stayed for a week with half board. Very high standard of the breakfast buffe with an excellent service. Kitchen with very high ampbitions served a range of welltested dinners the week long. The room (in the annex) was well cleaned but small sized and a bit dull. Excellent service overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PerStockholm_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed here with 2 mates on a short (4 day) ski trip last week. The hotel is good value, centrally located with nice rooms and a funky bar / lounge area. It is also ideally located for the 3 most popular après ski bars and only 5 minutes walk to all the central Chamonix restaurants. The walk to the ski bus stops is also an easy stroll. There is also a ski shop opposite and so it is really easy to book ski gear in advance and collect on arrival. All in all, a really good place to stay if you are in Chamonix on a short ski break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
834 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,071 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Address: 39 rue des Allobroges, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Chamonix
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#21 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located at the foot of the famous Mont Blanc and Aiguille du Midi mountains, right in the heart of the ski town of Chamonix and only a few steps from the railway station. The hotel offers a restaurant, a bar and a conference area. The hotel also offers evening entertainment (karaoke, seminars, shows) during the French winter school holidays. Undercover parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel Chamonix
Accor Chamonix Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing