We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
US$129
US$113
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Louvre(Chamonix)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Chamonix(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$135
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
366
349
159
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
349
159
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmont blancsuperior roompublic car parkcrepesmain buildingdirect accesshalf boardthe wi fibreakfast includedview from the balconyreception deskexcellent locationsmall balconydouble bedski shopski season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We always stay at Mercure Chamonix Centre because we love Chamonix and the location of the hotel is just perfect. We usually eat breakfast of coffee and croisants across the road on the corner because it's great to watch the world go by from there. The hotel food is superb but we usually eat in one of the many lovely restaurants. We've stayed at the Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons but it's a car journey out from Chamonix so we always try to get in the central one. Great for families with 2 single beds for children screened off from the double bedded area. Perfect for couples too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JulieWulie466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our friend booked this for a group of us to stay during our ski trip and we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of accommodation. Tiny bathroom but the mountain view from the bedroom was sufficient compensation for that. Central location in Chamonix with plenty to do on an evening although we were usually too tired to take advantage of that! Nice open fire in the lounge. this hotel is very close to the train and 5 minutes walk to the ski bus. Staff were friendly and very efficient at sorting out a couple problems our group had.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good hotel with good location central to the center of Chamonix. Slightly small rooms, is much smaller than the rooms shown up on the hotel's website. Fantastic and varied breakfast buffet. If you have booked half board, you can choose from the à la carte menu with many varied dishes for dinner. Free wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oddie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Found this option of a large suite in Chamonix for a night in town and decided to give it a try with my wife and 2 kids - 6 and 4 years old.
Indeed the room was big enough for all of us and the location of the hotel is very good, but the building we stayed was in very bad maintenance conditions - worlds apart from the building where the reception and the restaurant are - one across the street from the other.
Breakfast was excellent and parking was extremely expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated building, same as the reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Herbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We booked this room as a last minute ski break 1 week prior to leaving and we weren't disappointed in any way.

In arrival we found a modern hotel and despite arriving early our room was ready for us. Staff were extremely helpful giving information on ski areas, lifts and buses.

A well equipped ski room was available throughout the stay.

We stayed half board and food was exceptional, including catering for vegetarian - whilst not on the menu the chef provided different dishes every night with no difficulties. A nice touch was the chef in the bar every afternoon cooking crepes and waffles to order.

I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews