We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip but felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Business trip but felt like home”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Possibly one of the most comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in. Shared a room with two work collegues. Plush carpets, two televisions and a balcony with a view on the Mont Blanc - beautifully decorated. Staff were excellent, breakfast buffet was vast and delicious. Would love to come back in the future! Close to transport, centre of town and local activities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liselottep90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    305
    128
    53
    36
See reviews for
241
323
33
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is full of advantages. It is centraly located, very cosy and well decorated with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast has a large buffet and a great variety of stuff. Rooms are large and nicely designed.
Nevertheless, hotel was overpriced (stayed there during christmas). Another drawback noted was the ventilation in the lobby and breakfast lounge where waffles and crepes were made and the whole place smelled butter all the time...

Room Tip: I you can afford it, choose one of the superior rooms. They are larger and have more equipment like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Loved staying here for two nights, great location and very well kept hotel. The bed (although two single beds pushed together) was lovely and comfortable plus big! The hotel stuff was great and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Very well located hotel, staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and offering nice view on the Mont Blanc. The breakfast is rich and the food is tasty. It was a pleasure staying there. Will be back and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hakim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I just stayed 2 great nights at this very nice hotel. Localization and rooms are great, but the staff is the must. Special thanks for Oliver, the very professional and focused waiter who attended us in the 2 meals we had at the excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIGHLANDERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I spent two nights here in November, 2013. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the train station. I didn't hear any trains after about 9 in the evening, as Chamonix is not exactly a transportation hub. The room was cozy and warm, and there was a small balcony with a reasonably good view of the mountains. The shag carpet seemed appropriate for cold temperatures. I checked out before breakfast was being served, but Cedric was able to find me a cup of coffee. Merci. This hotel was a good value, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Address: 39 rue des Allobroges, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#21 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located at the foot of the famous Mont Blanc and Aiguille du Midi mountains, right in the heart of the ski town of Chamonix and only a few steps from the railway station. The hotel offers a restaurant, a bar and a conference area. The hotel also offers evening entertainment (karaoke, seminars, shows) during the French winter school holidays. Undercover parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel Chamonix
Accor Chamonix Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing