We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Berlucoquet

Berlucoquet
Ranked #131 of 227 Restaurants in Chamonix
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

What a lovely bar to visit in Chamonix, and so glad we came across it. We came back a few times, lovely wine and wonderful service that would be difficult to find elsewhere. Great wine recommendations and nice atmosphere, would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessical21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great little bar - new wines and fois gras”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

this is a fantastic little place in Chamonix that is really worth the visit. We got seats at the bar and tried the new wines and shared a few plates of fois gras - all delicious. The owners are lovely and it gets v busy which just adds to the cosy atmosphere. one of my favourites in Chamonix!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank citybreakfan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful little bar”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were two couples just arrived in Chamonix and anxious to check out the town when we saw the Belucoquet's outside tables. One of us went inside to order beer and said "Something smells wonderful in there!" Of course we investigated and Ulric, the owner showed us the cheese warming on the counter. We enjoyed the delicious cheese and bread with our beer, while Ulric told us about the history of Chamonix and Mont Blanc. The next day we went back and he prepared wonderful ham and cheese sandwiches, with some sort of delicious advocato and garlic spread. We heartily recommend stopping in at this charming bar!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank byrdrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fabulous Little Bar”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Was in Chamonix in early May, it was snowing and I was really fancing a vin chaud (mulled wine) this place was advertising it for 3.50 Euros so we went in.

It's a treasure trove of wine- you can drink at the bar or purchase it to take a bottle away (you get about a 10-20% discount for taking it away)

The bar is very small- seats about 20 people max on high stools.

The owner is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the organic wines, beers he serves and his English is great too.

It made me laugh as whilst I was sipping my rather excellent vin chaud, the snow started falling more and settling on the ground and the owner put on Christmas songs!

Drinks start at 3 euros and go up to about 12 euros max- so excellent value for Chamonix

This bar is frequented by locals a lot so that says a lot about a place, its just outside of the tourist trails but do go in.

He even serves little tapas type dishes to go with your drinks (from 1.50 euros including various toasts and savoury dishes and the most excellent foie gras tasting plate for the super bargain price of 12 euro (it would serve 4 as a supper dish!)

It's not very suitable for kids but for friends wanting a drink or for those skiers needing apres ski its excellent- do pop in!

Their website is: http://berlucoquet.unblog.fr/

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MRS-SCOTT-KING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Fantastic little bar. really friendly staff and the most amazing selection of wines. I had the selection of Foie Gras which was wonderful. 5 slices with different toppings and a large basket of bread to go with, A bargain for only 12euro. Beer and wine start at 4euro so much cheaper than other places in Chamonix

I highly recommend going here is really something.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berlucoquet also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Berlucoquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing