We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely charming”
Review of Auberge du Manoir

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge du Manoir
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Having just returned from the absolutely charming Auberge du Manoir I can say with complete confidence you can't fail to fall in love with it. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated are spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds, sumptuous duvets and pillows, cosy throws and fluffy white towels. The bar area is welcoming with an enormous log fire in the corner serves all the drinks you would require and also has a good sized pool table. Do try the breakfast, it's an absolute feast, eggs, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits and even home made yoghurt. Delicious!! We also tried the hot tub which was very very clean and so relaxing sat there at the foot of Mont Blanc with snow all around and the sun on your face. The hotel is very well placed as it is just a stone throw from the centre of town. The proprietors were lovely, veryfriendly and very attentive. In fact I really can't fault this little gem!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Manoir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and two friends have just returned form 3 nights in chamonix. We stayed in the Auberge Du Manoir and I can safely say I have not stayed anywhere as enchanting. The hotel is beautiful, every detail so thoughtfully planned. The decoration stylish and exquisite, the service five star. Our rooms were spotlessly clean with crisp white cotton bed linen and huge white soft fluffy towels. There was adequate space and a magnificent view of the mountains. The shower was powerful and the water hot. The rooms smelt devine and were lovely and warm. The hosts were helpful and very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was plentiful and filling, the yogurts home made by Muriel and the eggs freshly laid. You could just help yourself to whatever you wanted from cold meats and cheese to boiled eggs, cereal, toast, and a vast basket of pastries on your table. Tea and coffee a plenty and fresh juices. A huge bowl of fruit and delicious french bread. We didnt need to eat until our evening meal. We booked the hot tub twice and was provided with white fluffy robes and slippers and the hot tub in the garden was boiling hot and exceptionally clean. I would certainly recommend the Auberge Du Manoir for a fantastic holiday whether you are sli ing, walking or just enjoying the vibe and feel of Chamonix, the whole place is just breathtaking. I want to go again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My friends and I spent a few days at the Hotel du Manoir in Chamonix.
The attention from the owners is unique and makes the stay like no other in a Chamonix hotel. The atmosphere is the one of a bed and breakfast but the service is what to expect from a 3 star hotel.
The rooms are very pretty and so well maintained it is impressive.
The location is the best in Chamonix, right at the center, close to the bus stop and make it easy to go anywhere in the city or even to the ski areas (Brevent is only a short walk away).
Breakfast is stunning, a true Hotel de Charme.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg_Vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

What a lovely hotel...the owners are delightful and do a fabulous job of running this extremely quaint and charming hotel. It is close to the centre of town, but far enough away that it is peaceful and quiet. Highly recommended. Thanks for everything!! Your "learn to ski" Aussie guest

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelbug396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days just after Christmas. Frederic and the other staff were very helpful and welcoming. The location near the centre of Chamonix means it is very close to all you need but not close enough that you are disturbed by late night revelers.

The rooms were charming, the breakfast outstanding, loved the home made yoghurt.... Make sure you try the outdoor spa and sauna.

When we go back we will definitely stay here again and would not bother to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

For us it was the second time we visited the Auberge and again we enjoyed it very much. A warm welcome, quick check in and as allways a warm room with a perfect view. The rooms are very clean and offer everything you need for a few days to relax, good bed, fridge and comfortable bathroom. It is amazing to wake up and see the clear sky with the sun shining on the Mont Blanc every morning! The breakfast is good and offers lots of fresh home made things. Nearby there are lots of very good restaurants for lunch or dinner, just ask the owner of the hotel and he will give you directions. For us the Auberge is a perfect place to stay summer or winter.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank evertlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We have been there for the week of new year's eve. We were 4 guys (2couple) and we really liked the hotel, everything was very good: the position, because It's situated in the center of Chamonix, beauty of the hotel that is small and homely, breakfast that was delicius and rooms that even if a little bit small are perfect with everything you need. We really suggest to visit it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giulialaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £71 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing