We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
328
58
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
58
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurthot tubbreakfast was delicioushome away from homelovely roomthe breakfast areagreat amenitiesview of mont blanclate checkminute walkpool tabletrain stationexcellent staywould definitely stay here againsitting areatown centregeneva airport
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for a few days during a trip to Chamonix in the summer. We asked for a room with a balcony and had two different balconies - both with spectacular views. Our room was comfortable, cosy and clean. The cost was reasonable. Although we don't breakfast where we stay, we did go to breakfast there and we really enjoyed it. By the way, there is a telescope in the breakfast room, ask the owner. The hotel is in a quiet, peaceful location just outside of the main tourist area. We highly recommend this hotel and will return there on our next visit to Chamonix.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. The views are awesome.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thanks a lot for this positive review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for ten days as a base for doing day hikes with a group. The owners Frederic and Muriel worked very hard and went out of their way to keep all of the guests happy. Virginie at reception was helpful when our French failed us.
The breakfasts were fabulous, the rooms clean and attractive. The gardens outside were a pleasant place to sit and relax.
The location was close to the highway but it never seemed noisy and it was an easy walk into town, to the lifts, bus stops or the train station. There are dozens of restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms were priced according to their ammenities. Some with/without a small refrigerator. Some with balcony or a little extra floor space. Good views from the rooms that I saw and the balcony rooms are especially nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your message! It is very nice to hear :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at Auberge du Manoir this June on route from Beaune to Baveno and needed a place to stay midway. To be honest, the one thing that caught my eye when I select the hotel /B&B was the hot tub which we didn’t end up using. Anyway, the hotel looked perfect, had great reviews, and was well priced for what we needed.

We stayed in a small family room with a bunk bed but big enough to fit a family of 4. I would suggest that if you are a family, you are better off going for 2 x adjoining rooms especially for the price. The hotel has had a makeover which is noticeable inside & out. The room was clean and the bathroom looked new. Staff were friendly & accommodating.
The breakfast is very good for the price. Large selection of cereals plus the famous yogurt.
Location is good, 5 min walk into the centre of the town. The hotel also has parking on-site.

We plan to go back to Chamonix in a few years time. We will be definitely staying here again.

The only negative is that there are no lifts which wasn't a big deal for me.

Room Tip: If you are a family, you are better off going for 2 x adjoining rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for your message and your nice photos! We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I hiked the TMB this summer. The two days before and the two days after we hiked, we stayed in this lovely spot. The rooms were immaculate, and comfortable. The location was perfect. We didn't have a car, but certainly didn't need one to get around to all the eating places and shops... bus stops etc. that we needed. When we came back after our 100 mile hike, it was like coming home! We were in the same room we'd stayed in at the beginning of the trip and were able to relax and rest before heading back to the US. A lovely breakfast is available for an extra fee each morning with lots of pastries, yogurt, cereals, eggs you can boil, fruit, coffee & tea.

All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks! Make you feeling home is our objective, we're very happy to hear that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel is located in a great spot, close to everything. The view from our room was spectacular looking up at the mountain. The room was not spacious but clean, had everything we needed, great bathroom. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The hotel has character.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks a lot :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews