We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!”
Review of Auberge du Manoir

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge du Manoir
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely hotel! Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful Alpine design hotel inside and out. Rooms very well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic - couldn't be better! No faults at all as far as we were concerned. We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and will happily return there.... except 2 of us are from New Zealand so unlikely to be back to Europe for some time. 5 star and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013
Google Translation

Thansk a lot for your kind message !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really liked this small hotel, clean, friendly and great views. The but is, they charge you for everything extra. After coming from Zermatt where everything was free, t,his was a shock. There was a significant charge for the hot tub, breakfast and they even refused to replace the coffee in the room after one day, and we stayed four.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment and the competence of our staff, which is important to us

Article 122-1 of the Consumers Act in France does not allow us to group sell, i.e. all services must be available for individual purchase. We cannot rent our rooms and insist that guests take breakfast, or rent our rooms and impose use of the Jacuzzi. On top of that, the VAT payable on room rates is different from that for use of the Jacuzzi, so we cannot include use of the Jacuzzi on the room rates.

All our rooms are equiped with welcome products. In high category rooms, we also propose 1 or 2 bottles of water, some tea and coffee in order to welcome our guests. For the rest of the stay, these drinks can be bought at the bar on the first floor of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that we have resolved any misunderstanding.

The hotel managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay, very friendly, very homely. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views of Mont Blanc. Loved the pastries with breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdenJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your comment! See you soon then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here and highly recommend the hotel. Lovely clean rooms, fresh towels everyday and beautiful breakfasts. Very friendly owners who made fresh yoghurt for breakfast. Great location close to town centre with beautiful views of Mont Blanc.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank To2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last week with my girlfriend and another couple and were extremely happy with our stay . To start we were greeted by a friendly owner with very good English . Our room had a cracking view and a good sized balcony . Its located just 2 minute walk from Chamonix town centre . The outdoor hot tub is a nice touch also . The two owners were very helpful when we inquired about restaurants and were happy to book a table for us .

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesc511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks a lot for your review, it was a great pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Perfect hotel for a night before travelling on to Italy. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Most helpful owners. Their dog is lovely. This will not be our last visit. Unfortunately, there was heavy rain in the evening but the hotel provides umbrellas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks! Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with a warm welcome. After a quick check-in, we were shown to our room, which was neat, clean and comfortable. The room was small, however the space was adequate to accommodate our luggage and accessories. We appreciated the mini frig as my wife had supplements that required refrigeration. The main floor breakfast room was quaint and charming. Breakfasts include pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, assorted fruits and beverages.

We were guests on the property for six nights. During our stay, Frederic informed us that a larger room became available and asked if we were interested in the alternate room. We appreciated the offer, however declined as we were comfortable in our current room.

Throughout our stay, Frederic was very helpful in many ways, such as introducing us to the breakfast area our first morning, providing area information and making us feel at home.

We could see the pride and care that Frederic, Muriel and their staff pour into the property. The grounds, common areas and rooms are spotless.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone. If we return to Chamonix, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for this comment ! We're very happy to read that we helped you enjoy your stay in our beautiful city !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing