We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
328
58
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
58
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurthot tubbreakfast was delicioushome away from homelovely roomthe breakfast areagreat amenitiesview of mont blanclate checkminute walkpool tabletrain stationexcellent staywould definitely stay here againsitting areatown centregeneva airport
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely hotel! Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful Alpine design hotel inside and out. Rooms very well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic - couldn't be better! No faults at all as far as we were concerned. We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and will happily return there.... except 2 of us are from New Zealand so unlikely to be back to Europe for some time. 5 star and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are a plus.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013
Google Translation

Thansk a lot for your kind message !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really liked this small hotel, clean, friendly and great views. The but is, they charge you for everything extra. After coming from Zermatt where everything was free, t,his was a shock. There was a significant charge for the hot tub, breakfast and they even refused to replace the coffee in the room after one day, and we stayed four.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment and the competence of our staff, which is important to us

Article 122-1 of the Consumers Act in France does not allow us to group sell, i.e. all services must be available for individual purchase. We cannot rent our rooms and insist that guests take breakfast, or rent our rooms and impose use of the Jacuzzi. On top of that, the VAT payable on room rates is different from that for use of the Jacuzzi, so we cannot include use of the Jacuzzi on the room rates.

All our rooms are equiped with welcome products. In high category rooms, we also propose 1 or 2 bottles of water, some tea and coffee in order to welcome our guests. For the rest of the stay, these drinks can be bought at the bar on the first floor of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that we have resolved any misunderstanding.

The hotel managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay, very friendly, very homely. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views of Mont Blanc. Loved the pastries with breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdenJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your comment! See you soon then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here and highly recommend the hotel. Lovely clean rooms, fresh towels everyday and beautiful breakfasts. Very friendly owners who made fresh yoghurt for breakfast. Great location close to town centre with beautiful views of Mont Blanc.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank To2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last week with my girlfriend and another couple and were extremely happy with our stay . To start we were greeted by a friendly owner with very good English . Our room had a cracking view and a good sized balcony . Its located just 2 minute walk from Chamonix town centre . The outdoor hot tub is a nice touch also . The two owners were very helpful when we inquired about restaurants and were happy to book a table for us .

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony when booking
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks a lot for your review, it was a great pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews