We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
343
61
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
61
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt hot tub breakfast was delicious small hotel home away from home charming hotel a couple of minutes walk view of mont blanc a wonderful stay the breakfast area lovely room great amenities late check train station pool table would definitely stay here again stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great place to stay. Our room had an unobstructed view of Mont Blanc. Rooms are furnished nicely; lighting is great. Breakfast was a treat. Owners are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect; everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a wonderful three night stay at Auberge du Manoir - couldn't fault it for friendliness, location, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, faultlessly clean. I would recommend the Auberge du Manoir to anyone staying in Chamonix.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ettenna1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely hotel! Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful Alpine design hotel inside and out. Rooms very well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic - couldn't be better! No faults at all as far as we were concerned. We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and will happily return there.... except 2 of us are from New Zealand so unlikely to be back to Europe for some time. 5 star and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are a plus.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013
Google Translation

Thansk a lot for your kind message !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really liked this small hotel, clean, friendly and great views. The but is, they charge you for everything extra. After coming from Zermatt where everything was free, t,his was a shock. There was a significant charge for the hot tub, breakfast and they even refused to replace the coffee in the room after one day, and we stayed four.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment and the competence of our staff, which is important to us

Article 122-1 of the Consumers Act in France does not allow us to group sell, i.e. all services must be available for individual purchase. We cannot rent our rooms and insist that guests take breakfast, or rent our rooms and impose use of the Jacuzzi. On top of that, the VAT payable on room rates is different from that for use of the Jacuzzi, so we cannot include use of the Jacuzzi on the room rates.

All our rooms are equiped with welcome products. In high category rooms, we also propose 1 or 2 bottles of water, some tea and coffee in order to welcome our guests. For the rest of the stay, these drinks can be bought at the bar on the first floor of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that we have resolved any misunderstanding.

The hotel managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay, very friendly, very homely. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views of Mont Blanc. Loved the pastries with breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdenJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your comment! See you soon then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews