We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
206
102
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
102
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzicable carclassic roomduplex roomski liftski arealemon cakesteam rooml occitanerustic styleinside poolthe hotel is ideally situatedmont blanchotel arrangedhotel doesn t havelovely poolhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Grand Montets for week's skiiing in early April. The hotel is ideally situated for the Argentiere ski area (a couple of hundred metres from the lift) but you need a car/bus to go to other areas, bus stop by the lift. The hotel itself was well equipped rooms were a good size and the room we had gave excellent views of the valley and had the sun all day. There was a hot tub outside and a swimming pool inside as well as a basic gym, a sauna and a steam room. The decor was totally wooden in the bar area and had a chalet feel. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The only drawback was the fact there was no restaurant but there were enough choices in Argentiere (a 5-10 minute walk) and we knew about this before hand. Overall a good value hotel in a lovely setting which we would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

This is a nice hotel. Lovely rooms and a relaxing quiet bar area with a nice open fire. Our only issue was with the Owner / Manager who was quite honestly obnoxious and miserable. We invited some friends back for a quick beer after skiing - we were not allowed into the bar with ski boots on - odd for a ski hotel, but fair enough, so I took my boots off and then took some beers out to our friends who were outside the front, sitting on the bench in the sun. The owner went crazy, saying that we were not allowed to take the beers outside. I asked why not and he said 'becuase I say so' - I just couldn't get any sense from him. I asked some of the other staff what his problem was and they indicated that the best advice was to stay out of his way - to be honest they all seemed rather intimidated by him. So - stay out of the managers way, drink your beers inside and othewise this place was pretty good!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALG-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

If you are going to the alps, and are looking for that "cozy alp feeling" I would not go to Chamonix. Its too big, and wherever you are skiing, you have to take the bus.
Zermatt, Saalbach or St.Anton will give you that feeling, but ofcourse, if you are looking for a big city+the alps, this is for you:) If you first are going there this hotel is a great choise, specially if you are a family-great value- and they offer supper for your kids, and there will be alot of other kids for them to play with. The suite,wich we had, has two bathrooms, and seperate sleeping areas and would be GREAT for a family, the price is uniqe compared for what you have to pay for a suite in chamonix. We where abit let down, because of location and just because Chamonix wasnt qs cozy as all our other alpstrips... But,the hotel is nice, clean and comfortably and the outdoor hot tub really gets the score up there:)!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwaytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Great hotel! Really lovely setting, good value and excellent facilities. The decor is like a chalet but all the facilities of a hotel. The spa section is great, very nicely done and the outdoor hot tub has an incredible view of the mountains - great for relaxing after a hard days skiing!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calumrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed at the Grands Montets last week and we had a wonderful time!
It was our first time in the Chamonix-Mont Blanc area.
It's a lovely, cosy hotel. Our hotel room was overlooking the Mont Blanc.
The staff was great and very helpful.
In the bar you can use free wifi and if you want to relax, enjoy the outdoor hot tub (really great especially when it's snowing).
The breakfast buffet had a lot of choice.
The hotel has no restaurant but that is no problem because there are many different restaurants in Argentière, Chamonix and its surroundings.
Even if you are a non-skier, there are plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexacasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews