We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm welcome and quality food”
Review of Restaurant Revola

Restaurant Revola
Ranked #8 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$47
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nous vous proposons des produits frais et de saison
Essex, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“warm welcome and quality food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

You get a lovely welcome and are looked after really nicely all evening and he speaks english and the menu includes english translation.

Main course of lamb was out of the world but I struggled with the cold petiti pois soup and the crunchy profiteroles stuffed with apple sorbet were a disapointing end to a lovely evening.

it's not somewhere you'd walked past and find, so I'm glad I found it on tripadvisor. Definitely would go back but be more careful about my choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eve-boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    100
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality food and nice service”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The menu is not very big: you either chose the menu of the day for 24 eur (starter, main dish and desert), or you can chose the 3 course meal yourself for 29 eur. The food was a good quality. The offered wine was interwesting and they also have good belgium beer. The waiter is a nice person with good english. Design of the place is unusual.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superkrol4iha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice atmosphere, off the beaten track.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely welcome from the host on our first night in Chamonix. Food was very good. Wine decent. Recommend booking as the restaurant is small and even in the slightly quieter first week in Sept was almost full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katarinablanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Welcome to Eric and Jerome's place!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

What can I say.....good food....good service....nice ambiance.....good luck guys. First year and your off to success.

Just some suggestions....Eric, great, friendly guy. Calm down...you are doing well. Thank you for patiently answering my questions in English.

Oh yes, the food. Broccoli/hazelnut risotto.....best I have ever had. Of course I never had this marvellous combination....fabulous. Lamb....ok...too rare....too fatty but very yummy....anchovy, mushroom.....eggplant......couscous. What a combination....would a thought?

The cheese platter was delicious....still not certain what flower the jam was made from but very complimentary to the cheese.

Wine....fabulous

Price 90 euros for 2.

Thanks for the lesson in quality food....see you next year.

Randy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal while in Europe”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Don't miss this restaurant. Easily the best dinner we had during our 8 days in Europe. We spent quite a bit of money on restaurants in Barcelona and Paris. Le Revola was reasonably priced and far superior in both food and experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Revola also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant Revola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing