We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tablee

La Tablee
Ranked #6 of 220 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good value dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had a set dinner for 20euros, it was really good, with a large salad to start, the local cheese and bacon baked on toast and chocolate pot. Great value, tasty, nicely prepared and presented. Service was friendly, if a little slow.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    226
    51
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fresh food - french style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A cozy restaurant that warm you body after a day skiing. We had a typical french meal, where you grill your food at the table, and enjoyed a good dinner with a good glass of wine. Their panacotta with berries and creme brule were both very good. Would recommend to reserve a table as it is a popular place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivaparaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Homely and quaint but in a modern setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great food, good service, house wine fine but single glass of wine very poor value even for Chamonix. Three course meal 23 euros.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PunchyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere with great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We tried to eat here on our first night but it full (always a good sign) so we booked for the next night actually I wish I'd booked for the night after which was my birthday as this was the best meal of the trip. We opted for a three course meal for 24.50. The starter were generous and tasty. The steak was excellent and came with chips and vegetables. Finally pudding - my husband had huge profiteroles filled with ice cream and I a creamy creme brulee. We had a crafe of wine which was good and very reasonally priced. Great resturant which we'd go back to if we're ever in Chamonix again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy,tasty and calm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We went here on our final evening and enjoyed a fantastic green salad with goat's cheese and 2 great steaks. The prices are on a par with other restaurants and the meals were generous and nicely presented. The service was prompt and courteous while the atmosphere was cosy and calm .Couples and groups all looked like they were having a happy evening enjoying their dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie4869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tablee also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Tablee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing