We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc(Vallorcine)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
151
36
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
36
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdessert buffetfamily run hotelcheese trolleydelightful mealaiguille du midiclear viewcheese tartmont blancfantastic hoteltable tennisvisited this hotelrooms are comfortablethe half board optionski weekendwe loved our stayeach morningevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am just back from an amazing week at this hotel. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, and the food was superb. The location is just beautiful and I enjoyed my walks through the forrest to Chamonix and Les Houches so much. I am missing that mountain air already and look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: Go for a mountain view, it is breathtaking everyday whatever the weather.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just outside of Chamonix, Hotel l'Aiguille Du Midi is the perfect place to truly experience the French Alps. With a breathtaking view of Les Bossons glacier from our private balcony, the hotel offered modern, comfortable accommodations complete with a beautiful garden, pool, patio dining and friendly staff. We enjoyed a drink in the cozy bar, dinner at their restaurant (one of our best in France) and the petit dejeuner (breakfast, extra charge). We found getting to Chamonix and the gondolas easy by car, train or bus.

During our stay we had no complaints but I must stress how truly beautiful the setting of this hotel is. While other hotels in Chamonix are downtown, multi-storied settings, the Hotel l'Aiguille D Midi's garden, pool, tennis court, ample parking and outdoor eating areas really set it apart. Oh, and did I mention the views?! Breathtaking.

Room Tip: The balcony views are worth any extra charges.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great room with a fantastic view. The family who runs it are very hospitable and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious. It's a little ways from the center of town but there's a free bus that stops right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Sincere thanks to M & Mde Farini and family for looking after my wife and I during our short stay. Comfortable room with a great view up to Mont Blanc and the Bosson Glacier + the 1924 Olympic Ski Jump. Relaxing bar with lovely snacks to choose from and superb food from the restaurant. Parking easy and super access into Cham and onto Autoroute Blanche. Look forward to visiting in the warmer months to enjoy the gardens pool and tennis court. Many thanks Family Farini.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogueyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

As you can see from the other reviews this was a real treat of a place to stay. The hotel has been in the same family for six generations and each member takes real pride in their work. From the friendly helpful greeting on arrival to the professional help on departure we really couldn't fault any of it. Our room was clean and comfortable with beautiful views of the mountains and we liked the red/white traditional alpine style used in the curtains and cushions. We didn't have a kettle in the room as this is a British thing so we bought our own, forewarned by Trip Adviser!
The very best thing about this hotel was the food. Each morning we had a buffet of cheeses, meats, cereals,breads, six types of cakes and fresh orange juice you made yourself with the oranges by the side of the machine. Back from the skiing it was relaxing to sit on the terrace with a drink from the bar and always a generous titbit of food to accompany it. Best of all was the evening meal which was a delight. There was a good selection on the menu and invariably we always had too much, tempted by the local cheeses trolley and the display of 12 different desserts.
Would definitely go back again but you do need a car which suited us as we wanted to try out the different ski areas.

Room Tip: Ask for the south side with mountain views. Top floors may be a problem even though there is a lift, but very small.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minimalme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews