We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Richemond(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
491
486
156
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
486
156
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmont blancchamonix sud bus stopheated outdoor poolspa facilitiescable carhalf boardsteam roomhot tubair conditioningsuperior roomtown centrethe hotel is cleanexcellent hotelmountain viewcrepesfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here for a week in early June traveling with Inghams staying half board. The room and food were excellent and the staff great we also really enjoyed the spa facilities especially after a long walk.
The only small complaint about the hotel would be the room lighting with just a corner lamp and two bedside lamps it was a bit dull at night I found it hard to read my maps or books.
We would be happy to stay here again but would visit later in the year as many of the mountain ski lifts and local attracions were closed when we visited.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Hotel is just right off turn into town from tunnel. Modern, clean, quiet, location. Perfect. 10 minutes walk, into town. 2 minutes from cable-car to Mt. Blanc. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked into Les Aiglons for a long weekend, and on arrival, I must confess I was disappointed to see the Best Western sign outside, something I had not realised on booking. The only other disappointment I was to have during the 4 days was the dull beige corridor leading to the room, giving a cell block appearance. A lick of brighter paint would work wonders here! Once inside, the rooms were bright and airy, and spotlessly clean. Our superior twin overlooking the pool, and with superb views up the valley was perfect. The standard room allocated to number one son ovelooked the road, and had a slight smell of cigarette smoke.

Staff were very friendly and service excellent. Breakfast was good, and there was an option of indoor or outdoor seating. The pool area and pool were clean, though on a hot summer evening after a day of walking, the 35degree hot tub was overpowering.

The hotel claims green credentials, and "carbon balance". Among the many environmental measures are wood chip boilers for the heating, recyclable bottles, low flow plumbing and awareness training for staff. Staying in an area like the Chamonix Valley, with man encroaching ever more the the delicate balance with nature, it is good to see a hotel taking such steps, and this in itself will encourage many to return.

Room Tip: Choose pool side, as these have a view up the valley as opposed to overlooking the town.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Great value hotel. It's clean, tidy and staff are welcoming.
The location is great with views up to Mont Blanc. The pool and saunas are well maintained and a great bonus to the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. It was our second visit to this hotel in two years and hopefully we shall be making a third soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

An excellent value, particularly toward the end of the high season for skiing. Clearly, this room at the end of the hall had lots of extra space for ski equipment. The location is ideal for those driving in by car, being close to the main road and ample space for (no extra charge) parking. The buffet breakfast and dinner were good enough to be a borderline decent value, but at the cost it was pushing it. That said, their are sufficient options within a short walk that eating out isn't a big headache. Rooms are well kept, and the service is very courteous, ready to field all questions related to skiing options and making some good recommendations in this instance. The spa is a nice option to have available, and the turkish bath and sauna are big enough not to be cramped with apres skiiers around, but if you think you'll be able to cram into the hot tub in the late afternoon, you'd better enjoy rubbing up on all sort of strangers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisija26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews