We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff is terrific - professional yet friendly and most helpful. As an example, for dinner I was given the option to choose my table. I chose one out of the stream of people and servers. My server insisted that I move to the window with a view of the glaciers on Mt. Blanc. I found that very thoughtful. A special thanks to Daniela at the front desk for making my stay very pleasant and personable.
The rooms are excellent and location very convenient. I didn't take advantage of their pool, hot tub or sauna but very nice to have available.
I will stay there again during my next stay in Chamonix.

Room Tip: Obviously you pay less for a room on the street side. If you're a sound sleeper there shouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickH03824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear DickH03824,

Thank you very much for his outstanding review you took the time to post after your recent stay at Les Aiglons Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had a very special stay with us and enjoyed the restaurant and the service. I will share your compliments with our entire team as they are always pleased to receive the feedback of our guest .

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Chamoniarde home.

Kindest Regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed one evening during a short trip to Chamonix and loved the hotel. We had booked a two bedroom suite and it was amazingly large with a massive master bedroom and a good sized second room. The shower and toilet were in separate rooms which was very helpful for four people. We had an excellent view of Mont Blanc from the balcony as well, which was an added bonus.

The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and made recommendations and reservations for us, as well as helping us organize an unguided trip down the Vallee Blanche. Breakfast was wonderful as well, and very reasonably priced for a Hotel. Access to the swimming pool sauna and stem rooms was also an unexpected bonus. Wifi was pretty good as well, and computers are available in the lobby if you should need - along with Tea and coffee!

Location was great and we had easy access to the gondola up the Augille du Midi as well as easy walking distance to the busy areas of Cham. Really recommend this spot, loved our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear TOgirl47,

Thank you very much for posting your review following to your recent stay at the Aiglons Resort & Spa.
We were happy to learn that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of quality and service.
We continually do more than our best in order to make our guests leave a unique experience and It is always a great pleasure for us to receive such a nice feedback.
Your precious remarks about the breakfast, the Spa, the reception staff will also and of course be shared with the concerned department.
We hope we will have the privilege and the pleasure to welcome you back very soon at Les Aiglons.

Sincerely Yours

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the second time I've stayed in Hotel Les Aiglons while attending a long weekend of climbing seminars in Chamonix. The central location was the reason we chose the hotel. This year the service was outstanding. Staff at the front desk were helpful and pleasant, the bar staff were friendly and efficient and the spa staff were flexible and caring. The hotel restaurant has been refurbished and after speaking with another guest we decided to try the restaurant on Saturday night. Once again the service was excellent and the food was very good and good value as well.
The rooms are comfortable and clean but not fancy. The bathroom in our room had also been refurbished recently and everything worked well and was clean.
If you are coming to Chamonix for outdoor activities and need access to the Aiguille de Midi cable car this is a great choice of place to stay. It would work well for families, friends and couples interested in being out and about. Having access to the pool, steam rooms, jacuzzi and a massage after a challenging day in the mountains is a real treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mount Blanc and prepay for parking with your room as parking in Chamon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Carrol P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review concerning your recent stay at the Aiglons Resort & Spa..

All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback. Be sure that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I spent a night in Les Aiglons. Room seemed to be refurbished. Separate toilet and bathroom. Very clean. Big Pool and external spa. Hotel staff helpful. Hotel is located just by Aiguille Du Midi Cable car and around 15 min walking time from Chamonix town center. Definitely would come back but would not expect sparkles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wy_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Wy_Mick,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback.following to your recent stay at the Aiglons Resort & Spa.
Such a great rating represents our best reward !
We were happy to learn we managed to reach your expectations in terms of satisfaction and we are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. You can rent bikes for free which is great. The middle of the city is about 1km away. The only issue we had is that the hotel hosts business conferences/parties so the hotel might be noisier and busier than you think. But generally a good value place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kylierachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Kylierachael,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It will be a great pleasure to share these comments with the entire team!
We do hope to welcome you back to the Aiglons Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

hi all,
i stayed at les aiglons for 3 nights. i was initially given a room facing the road. i upgraded to a room facing mont balnc for 20 euros extra per night and i really did not regret it.it was worth it.the views were great. the hotel is very close to the cable station.they have an excellent spa and pool at no extra charge. bicycles are free to use.the guys at the lobby were very helpful and even arranged for my first paragliding experience at 100 euros per person. overall it was a very memorable trip- one of my best.

Room Tip: take rooms facing mont blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susheelreddy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Susheelreddy5,
It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the Aiglons Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, they are our best rewards!
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in Chamonix.

Best regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Les Aiglons three nights during the last week in May and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was during a “week off” for Chamonix but we lucked out and had a clear day for mountain viewing and even on a cloudy, rainy day enjoyed walking around town. My husband played golf and most of our group (seven) had massages at the Les Aiglons' spa (I didn’t have one but they seemed happy enough with theirs). The hotel was a good one and well located for all of our activities (bus to golf course right across the street). However, what we liked most about the hotel was the staff. The entire front desk staff was extremely helpful. They helped us secure a shuttle to Annecy and were good with directions and suggestions for touring Chamonix. There was also a young man from Canada at the bar who was very pleasant. Thanks Les Aiglons.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca2jo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

How delightful it is to read your comment! Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review on Tripadvisor!

The entire team of Les Aiglons strives to provide excellent service and there is no greater reward than your kind words.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Chamonix home,

Kindest regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#22 of 73 in Chamonix
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.4 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Refuge des Aiglons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Refuge des Aiglons

Address: 270 avenue de Courmayeur, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#11 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £74 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Refuge des Aiglons 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Refuge des Aiglons with its 107 rooms attracts mountain-lovers and families, both in the summer and winter and a clientele more studious during the mid-season thanks to its spacious seminars rooms. As well as the restaurant and the bar, the hotel offers the services of a genuine mountain SPA, outside swimming pool, steam room and sauna in the garden of the hotel, body care centre and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Refuge des Aiglons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Aiglons Resort And Spa
Hotel Les Aiglons Chamonix
Best Western Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing