We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Chamonix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find in Chamonix”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fantastic apart hotel - comfy, welcoming, the 1 bed apartment we had worked very well for us as a family of 4. The views from the balcony over the Mont Blanc Massif were just stunning and watching all the paragliders arrive on the meadow below kept our 2 boys most entertained! The games room, swimming pool were both great although as has been mentioned before, the pool was cold, my kids were shivering badly after 5 minutes! Apparently it has to be kept cold for health and safety - it's a minor niggle though. The apartment was well equipped and very comfy.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a view of Mont Blanc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minidams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    117
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
168
82
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Demorest, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After 7 days of traveling around Northern Italy's Lake District it was great to check in to the Les Balcons. We were greeted at the front desk by a warm welcome. I had booked us into a studio and was pleasantly informed of being upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. We got our room key, parked our car in the underground parking garage (free of charge), saw the elevator, unloaded out luggage onto the luggage carrier provided, went directly to the 7th floor to a fabulous apartment. A large double balcony with glass doors providing a view of Mount Blanc, a large living room with a comfy sofa, dining table, flat screen TV, a compact kitchen with everything you could possibly need, large bathroom and a large bedroom with the same sliding glass doors out to the balcony. We loved our stay so much that we decided to extend it. Walking into the village of Chamonix was 5 minutes either on the sidewalk or across the grassy open field where the Para gliders land. Indoor pool looked fine but we didn't use it. I guess in the winter it would be great after a long day on the slopes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were a family of two adults and two teenagers at the end of a three week trip moving constantly and this was a great retreat. Beautiful meadow and alps views, and fabulous amenities for preparing meals. Great to watch all the para-gliders from the balcony (which is a good size) Easy walk down to the village. Very comfortable beds and the trundle bed in the living room was easy to put away each morning. The indoor pool is OK, but would not get too excited about this amenity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a lovely holiday in Chamonix at these apartments. They are very clean, really good facilities, amazing views of Mount Blanc, only approx 5 mins to the centre and a very good supermarket and local shops. We are a couple in our 50s and it suited us perfectly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I recently stayed here. Booked a studio for 7 days. It was a nice spacious and well maintained property. The check in was smooth and my entire stay was very comfortable. Brief interactions with reception staff was very cordial and they all showed eagerness to help. Recommend highly and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beegee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids stayed here in July of 2013. The overall experience was great, as were the views of Mont Blanc and the paragliders landing in the morning. Wifi was off and on so was a bit frustrating during our 2 night stay. The apartment was very clean with all the amenities, including a fully equiped kitchen. Interestingly they expect you to do the dishes if you opt for the in-room breakfast service for 12 euros. Our room on the first floor did not have carpeting. Parking was included, although the garage spaces are very tight as was the garage itself which took some fine maneuvering to get in and out of. But hey, it was included in our price for the hotel with a guaranteed spot. They have an indoor pool which was nice after a long day. My only gripe is that the hotel's location is on the edge of the city, so if that is OK by you, no problem. It's not like it cannot be walked, however it is the edge of town. Overall experience was very nice in a very expensive town of Chamonix. My one last comment is that the staff should know more about things to do in Chamonix, they could not give specifics for even the biggest attriction which was the cable ride to the top of the mountain. I don't know if it was a "French" thing or just the staff that we dealt with.

Room Tip: Get the mountain view room for the extra 10 euros, I thought it was definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinisaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family stayed here on our vacation in the French Alps in late June. The property is perfectly situated for stunning views of Mont Blanc. We had a very spacious balcony, and the 3 room condo was also quite spacious, and very clean. The front desk was supremely helpful and kind. The walk to the village of Chamonix is an easy five minute walk- a walk that we would take slowly as it is so scenic and wonderful. We thought the price for the 3 nights that we stayed at Le Balcons du Savoy was quite fair and reasonable for the size of the condo, it's location and the time of year we were there. Highly recommend and would definitely go back! Almost forgot- there is a terrific family room with lots of games: pool table, air hockey table, fun arcade games, act!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#21 of 73 in Chamonix
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons Du Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons Du Savoy

Property: Les Balcons Du Savoy
Address: 179 rue Mummery, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Chamonix
#10 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#13 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Balcons Du Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites Hotel with suites from 45m2 to 85m2. In each suite : bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom, balcony or terrace, view on the Mont-Blanc range. - Swimming pool - Sauna & steam bath - Fitness - Arcade - Concierge 24/24 - Private underground carpark - Apres-ski bar / Tea room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Balcons Du Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Balcons Du Savoy Hotel Chamonix
Les Balcons Du Savoy Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing