We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service but noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langley Hotel Gustavia
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First room (where were 2 nights) was great- nice balcony with view on Mont Blanc, good size room, WiFi access in the room- but VERY noisy at night. Close to a lively bar across the street. (even though I had specifically asked for quiet room via e-mail before trip). Upon return from our hike, room was almost in the attic- hard to sit in bed with slanted roof, BUT quiet. No WiFi in room. However, the overall staff was very friendly. There is a nice lounge area and lobby to sit in.

Room Tip: Away from the bar across the bar
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Langley Hotel Gustavia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great location. Nice bar to the side and cafe out front. There is limited free parking. It is right across the street from the train station. Close walk to the tram to Aiguille du Midi. The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. I had to ask for the free carte 'otel that provides free transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had a twin room, beds pushed just about together as barely any space, ceiling angled, felt a bit attic-like. No kettle in room, so couldn't make a tea or coffee! The room was a heat trap (top floor, no air con) and as above bar, quite noisy til late. Breakfast was nice, but the buffet not well supervised. Don't be surprised if the hot water for a tea is not hot!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice athmosphere and good service. Room was small with no cabinets for hanging clothes. Bathroom spacy but cold. Great location for visiting e g Montenvers. Breakfast ok. Free parking eventhough lot was small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Noora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The staff was as very nice. The rooms are small and basic but clean. There is a bar outside with loud drunk people that smoke and party all night. That isn't the hotel's fault, but it's a shame because it detracts from the niceness of the experience. The surrounding area is so gorgeous, really stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

we would go back. it is very well located and the staff very helpful. the only thing is to ask for a room not on the first floor because of the bar and oise if you want to go to bed early. it is clean and good value for the money.

Room Tip: just be aware that there is a bar and music. so if staying on the first floor, bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for a week to ski Chamonix and it's central location made it easy to drive a relatively short distance through the mountain tunnel to ski Courmayeur one day.

If you are a fan of apres ski, the bar here is THE place to be after a day on the slopes!

While not replete with elegant furnishings, our room was very clean with comfortable beds and the hotel staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. For the price, we give Gustavia Hotel our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgvanburen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Clocher
Hotel du Clocher
#41 of 73 in Chamonix
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#42 of 73 in Chamonix
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
Hotel Croix-Blanche
#53 of 73 in Chamonix
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Chamonix
Hotel Le Chamonix
#45 of 73 in Chamonix
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pointe Isabelle Hotel
Pointe Isabelle Hotel
#28 of 73 in Chamonix
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Hotel Gustavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hotel Gustavia

Address: 272 avenue Michel Croz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langley Hotel Gustavia 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langley Hotel Gustavia is located in the heart of Chamonix just in front of the train station at the foot of Mont-Blanc. This hotel has a sporty atmosphere with a restaurant and bar very famous for its Apres-ski! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Langley Hotel Gustavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gustavia Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing