We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langley Hotel Gustavia
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had been in hotel for 3 nights. Room were gud. We got the view of Aiguile De midi from our room. Hotel staffs were quite cooperative. We bought Mont Blanc Pass from hotel only. They also helped us in planning our trip.The location of the hotel is very good. Mer De Glace, Le Brevent and Aiguilie de midi is in walking distance. Overall, it was a nice stay and i will love to stay again here.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms with view of Mount Blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuragsinha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had half board as we travelled with Inghams. The food was great best hotel food that we have had for years. The staff were great very helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small but the view made up for that. We slept with the balcony door open and the noisey bar opposite with it's loud music turned off it's music at a reasonable hour and we had a good nights sleep.The bathroom was large with a choice of bath or shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mont Blanc and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamfairyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Unless you enjoy techno until at least 2:00 a.m. DON’T STAY HERE! Please note: We a couple in our early 30’s so we are not old school and don’t know how to have a good time.

Location: This hotel is located right in the heart of the city which was great because you could walk to everything. BUT it is located right above a bar/restaurant and then there are two bars/restaurants directly across the street. So when it becomes bar time they all have their windows open and are blasting different types of music at competing decimal levels until at least 2:00 a.m. (the hotel bar/restaurant closes at midnight). Because the rooms don’t have a fan, to get any air in the room you have to have the window open. Then when the music finally stopped you have the drunk people having ridiculous conversations outside on the tables till at least 4:00 a.m.

Room: Our room was overlooking the alley (i.e. dumpsters) and even though we were on the top floor you could hear them rolling them in and out early morning and late night. The room had no fan so you had to keep the windows open to get any air. It was a VERY small room (we travel a lot and understand European rooms but even to European standards this was tiny), roughly 10x10.

Parking: The only have 8 spots on their property otherwise you have to park in a free public lot about 8-10 blocks away.

Breakfast: There was a good breakfast in the mornings. Hot: eggs, bacon, sausage; Cold: meats, cheeses, vegetables; Breads: great French bread and pastries with spreads; Drinks: Coffee, tea and juices.

Service: The only redeeming quality about this hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and polite. The overnight guy was just great!

Needless to say I would NOT recommend this hotel unless you are looking for a hostel type setting.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deelovnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First room (where were 2 nights) was great- nice balcony with view on Mont Blanc, good size room, WiFi access in the room- but VERY noisy at night. Close to a lively bar across the street. (even though I had specifically asked for quiet room via e-mail before trip). Upon return from our hike, room was almost in the attic- hard to sit in bed with slanted roof, BUT quiet. No WiFi in room. However, the overall staff was very friendly. There is a nice lounge area and lobby to sit in.

Room Tip: Away from the bar across the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great location. Nice bar to the side and cafe out front. There is limited free parking. It is right across the street from the train station. Close walk to the tram to Aiguille du Midi. The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. I had to ask for the free carte 'otel that provides free transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had a twin room, beds pushed just about together as barely any space, ceiling angled, felt a bit attic-like. No kettle in room, so couldn't make a tea or coffee! The room was a heat trap (top floor, no air con) and as above bar, quite noisy til late. Breakfast was nice, but the buffet not well supervised. Don't be surprised if the hot water for a tea is not hot!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice athmosphere and good service. Room was small with no cabinets for hanging clothes. Bathroom spacy but cold. Great location for visiting e g Montenvers. Breakfast ok. Free parking eventhough lot was small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Noora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Clocher
Hotel du Clocher
#37 of 73 in Chamonix
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Chamonix
Hotel Le Chamonix
#42 of 73 in Chamonix
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#17 of 73 in Chamonix
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
Hotel Croix-Blanche
#50 of 73 in Chamonix
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Hotel Gustavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hotel Gustavia

Address: 272 avenue Michel Croz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langley Hotel Gustavia 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langley Hotel Gustavia is located in the heart of Chamonix just in front of the train station at the foot of Mont-Blanc. This hotel has a sporty atmosphere with a restaurant and bar very famous for its Apres-ski! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Langley Hotel Gustavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gustavia Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing