We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Labrador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Labrador Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel has a typical winter chalet sort of feel...all wood!

It was quite quiet when we visited, but the service was still ok. Decent price compared to the rest in the area.

Only downside is that it is a bit outside the city, which was fine for us though since we had a car with us. We were well aware of this however, and it was actually one of the reasons we chose it...the views of the mountains from outside the hotel (and even from our room) were really beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
72
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed for the second time. It is a great location, out of Chamonix, but lovely walk into town by the stream, 20 minutes. The mont blanc rooms are spacious with great views. there is a jacuzzi behind reception!!. There is a Bar upstairs with a hugh tv and sofas, which was great to see the rubgy. There is a lovely fire and sofa's to chill out and read after a long day on the slopes. Flegere is beside hotel and you can walk to lift. bus stop to La Tour or Grand monets is accross the road, however, be prepared to Q. This time we had a car, one hour to get from airport to hotel. There is a restaurant, La Cabane beside the hotel and it is really really good, both in terms food and place, with big fire roaring should you choose to sit near it, which we did. If you are after a quite, relaxing play to stay check in here, with great food on your doorstep. One thing to be improved is breakfast, not a great choice and was charged extra for it, defo not worth it, but little choice. however, minor, Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossespoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed here back in the summer when the hotel was very very quiet. The morning buffet was quite sparse, and finding hotel staff was an impossible task. The hotel is not near Chamonix, and only suitable if you have hired a car and do not mind driving everywhere. The rooms were very small, but with a nice view, and the wooden feel of the hotel felt very cosey. We had booked to return on 1st January for a 2 night stay, more out of laziness about finding somewhere else. We booked at the very end of September, but discovered today that our airline has decided not to run this route, and given the timing around new year, alternatives were simply not viable. We have had to cancel car hire, and other hotel bookings, both of which were very understanding at the situation, and refunded our deposits, although this was against policy.

Hotel Labrador have point blank refused to show any sort of goodwill on the matter, and waive the initial deposit, even though there is a reasonable liklihod that the room could be rebooked at fairly late notice. I agree completely this falls inline with the hotels policy, and it is completely at their option, but for a service business to show such a total lack of interest in helping customers is really disappointing, and we will never be staying again as such. There are plenty of better, cheaper and friendlier hotels in central Chamonix, and i would strongly urge others to consider other options.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limehouse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

We have just returned from a short stay at The Hotel Labrador and we were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the view was to die for, the buffet breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful.A small problem with the bill which was quickly resolved.
Very relaxing
R & A Lockyer

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gowermorfydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Stayed at Lel Labrador for one week in mid February, and was very impressed with the location, rooms and the staff. Rooms have balconies which have impressive views of Chamonix and Mont Blanc, which are perfect for watching the sunrise and sunset.
The rooms are modern and clean but with a ski chalet feel.

Breakfast includes an array of fresh pastries as well as cereals, fruit and eggs etc. One morning I was not feeling well and a lovely staff member put together a breakfast hamper with an assortment of goodies for my husband to bring back to the room.

While the snow wasn't great while we were there, the gondola is only about 100m away and one of the runs finishes very close to the hotel. The ski bus picks you up and drops you off not far from the hotel for skiing at other areas. Chamonix town centre is the perfect distnace away if you have a car (only 5mins drive), but there is an amazing restaurant located just next door and a few others within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel, and hope to return in the next few years.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Good hotel in gernal, very clear, good level, buffet brackets not up to much if your having a day on the slopes. Well loctated for sking, restaurant on site but not part of hotel "expenive food" but most restaurants are in Chamonix. At night bus do ont run to chamonix town centre, taxi 20 euors.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

I spent a long week-end in this hotel with a few friends recently. We all had our own room, and I must admit the differences in terms of quality were staggering. Our friend who choose the cheapest room (no view on Mont-Blanc) had the best room by far, because that part of the hotel has been completly redone. And they are definitly worth staying in. Very charming and confortable. If you choose the breathtaking view on Mont-Blanc, you will end up in a room with 80's decoration and walls as thin as cigarette paper. So dont expect to sleep much late in the morning. Perfect for hardcore skiers who want to be the first on the slopes.

Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank THUAULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Chamonix
Hotel Eden Chamonix
#41 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
#32 of 73 in Chamonix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Labrador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Labrador Hotel

Property: Le Labrador Hotel
Address: 101 route du Golf, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Labrador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Labrador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing