We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vert Hotel Restaurant

Le Vert Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 220 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Le Vert Restaurant is now closed until the winter season. Travel safe, we look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you for your interest and support.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Don't underestimate this fantastic little restaurant. The duck and smoked melon was to die for, and don't get me started on the white chocolate bread and butter pudding - it was wonderful. Quite simply fantastic food backed up with efficient and highly pleasant staff. If you are in Chamonix then you simply have to go and eat at the Vert!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bert72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    27
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed next door at the Hotel des Lacs. Never went back into town for dinner after my first meal at Le Vert. Friendly, English-speaking staff. Daily Plat du jour is a great choice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get the Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food at the Vert Hotel was delicious. We stayed at the hotel and were thinking about heading to town for a late dinner, but decided to stay at the hotel. Good choice. We had a burger and jalapeno nachos and they were delicious. The restaurant is quiet and comfortable and the service was pleasant and efficient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We ate here 3 nights on a recent stay and the food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. I can whole heartedly recommend the the duck if you find it on the menu

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
“Gastro pub doesn't do it justice, this is a must visit whilst in Chamonix.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Can't remember the last time I enjoyed a meal out this much. There were eight in our party and everyone raved!!! Roast chicken and tomato, brilliant. Pepper beef, melts in mouth. Seafood bisque (seafood in the alps?) a delight. We came back twice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil25071969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vert Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Vert Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing