We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and personalized service”
Review of Hotel Le Faucigny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Faucigny
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed at Le faucigny with my wife for 6 days. We had a great time. The service was great and we felt at home. I would even go down the lobby with socks only.
The manager and the staff were amazing and I woul recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to AT&T close to the action following a long ski day.
The only comment that I would have is that their standard size room is small and I would recommend the deluxe room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theranster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had the good fortune to be the first guests to stay in the revamped Le Faucigny Hotel - a brilliant little boutique hotel in the heart of Chamonix. Less than 50 metres walk from the centre of Chamonix Town it couldn't be better located. Having stayed in everything from hostels to catered chalets in Chamonix, this place is one we'll return to time and again. Granted they literally opened around us on day 1, and the spa wasn't operational, but the place was clean, uber trendy (with illuminated elk head on the wall of reception and wollen light shades) and so very friendly that nothing could dampen our enjoyment of staying here. Rooms are on the 'cosy' side and our bath was half-sized with no way to stand and shower, but the bed was very comfy and duvet nice and warm. We'll be recommending this place to everyone we know, and will 100% stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in superior double - I don't know what the other level rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLuckytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Hotel Faucigny in Chamonix was a memorable stay on our tour of France. The hotel is in perfect harmony with the town and surrounding Chamonix Valley. Aiguille du Midi captivates from the front terrace and breathtaking views from any vantage point. Jacqueline and Guy are gracious and helpful hosts. The entire property is spotless, beds are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Hotel Faucigny is a great find.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony, but all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runjimrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We were relieved that this hotel provided parking for its guests. The rooms are decorated in the traditional alpine way and our room had a nice window that opened out to a view of Mont Blanc. The hosts were extremely helpful in explaining the region's attractions to us including tips on how we should plan our days in Chamonix effectively and avoid long queues. Only gripe about this hotel is their attention to detail in relation to cleanliness of the bathroom - our room was clean but crevices e.g. in between the vanity and shower had a build up of grease, hair and dirt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The owner of this small hotel in the heart of Chamonix told me he and his wife had made significant investments in this property since they took it over several years ago. Believe me it shows. Everything is clean and new-looking. The beds are comfortable. The rooms and the public areas are attractive and tastefully decorated. Wi-fi is free and reliable.

But what really makes this hotel stand out are the owners -- Guy and Jacqueline. Their attention to detail in managing this hotel makes the difference. They are friendly and attentive. Guy has a wealth of knowledge not only of the Chamonix area, but of all of France. When we were checking out, he asked about our itinerary. I shared the details with him, and he knew all of the areas and provided some really excellent suggestions.

The hotel is great. The price is reasonable. The owners are people you'd love to have as friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Very nice staff, cute rooms. Nice location just off the main square. We had our daughter with us, and got a room with a loft, which she loved. It even had a window she could look out to see the beautiful view of Mt. Blanc. We happened to be there when a rock concert went on until after midnight though. So bring your ear plugs!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Hotel Faucigny is a totally charming hotel. Guy and Jacqueline were amazing hosts. They gave us a room with a stunning view of Mont Blanc - every morning was like opening the curtain on a movie set, the view was so picture perfect - gave great restaurant advice and were totally welcoming and gorgeous. The room was cute, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was generous. The hotel is decorated with lots of eccentric items, which my kids were fascinated with - they said good morning and good night to the tortoises every day! Hotel Faucigny has so much personality, and really made our stay in Chamonix fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rirezsouvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Faucigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Faucigny

Address: 118 Place de l Eglise, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#4 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £72 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Faucigny 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical heart of Chamonix, close to shops, ski school and the French Mountain Guides company, hotel Le Faucigny was completely refurbished in late 2011. We've ambitiously repositioned our hotel to make it stand out from the traditional Chamonix offer. 28 Rooms, 3 stars, a spa, a flowered courtyard and views of the Mont-Blanc. Hotel Le Faucigny is a gem to discover. Our spa dedicated to well-being includes a jacuzzi, sauna, relaxation and treatment room to let you unwind after a day's skiing. Come and discover Le Faucigny's secrets in an amazing and enchanting setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Faucigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faucigny Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing