We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful renovated Hotel with loads of charm and Staff that go out of their way to help.”
Review of Hotel Le Faucigny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Faucigny
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful renovated Hotel with loads of charm and Staff that go out of their way to help.”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a 6 week vacation in Europe and it was by far the best place we have stayed. The staff were amazing. The Spa is amazing. Location and lay out - All amazing. Highly reccomended to anyone looking for a stay in Chamonic central. Mike & Nat from Perth, Australia

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Willacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    162
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
327
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We booked this hotel only because we had no other options but still expected at least 3 stars hotel. We got depressed right after entering. 1. The hotel is tiny but in the center. Location is ok, just 10 min walk from the bus stop. 2 you have to pull all your suitcases and ski equipment upstairs as the hotel is not disable people friendly. We had to bring our suitcases up than 2 stairs down and up again to get into the room. 3. The room is so tiny so 2 people can hardly enter. No way to place all your stuff in the bathroom-no space. No place to dry up your cloth after skiing. Just imagine the most tiny room you've ever seen.But the view from our room was ok-partly mountains. 4. Don't take breakfast there.12 euros but the choice is very poor, coffee is awful. Cross the street and you can have the much better option. 5. In 7 days we got just one set of small bottles of shampoo and soap! 6. Theres no spa in the hotel!!! Don't be cheated by the photos! Just sauna for 1,5 person and jacuzzi. No place to seat(( everything is very small and shabby. We used spa of the hotel les aiglons. It was 1000 times better! 7. The staff at the reception is really helpful and nice. That was the only positive point.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ValeriaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had lovely stay at the Faucigny over New Years. The hotel had just reopened 12 days before our arrival, and the renovations are beautiful. The lobby is bright and airy and the design throughout the hotel is exceptionally tasteful. The ski room and heated ski boot rack are major perks, as are the cozy bathrobes. As the hotel is so new, it is still learning how best to organize. Since there is no elevator, for example, and the staff are all young women (who are wonderful), the Faucigny would do well to hire porters to assuage the concerns of firendy customers who don't want to watch them haul heavy bags of ski gear up and down stairs.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuperwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed at Le faucigny with my wife for 6 days. We had a great time. The service was great and we felt at home. I would even go down the lobby with socks only.
The manager and the staff were amazing and I woul recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to AT&T close to the action following a long ski day.
The only comment that I would have is that their standard size room is small and I would recommend the deluxe room.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theranster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had the good fortune to be the first guests to stay in the revamped Le Faucigny Hotel - a brilliant little boutique hotel in the heart of Chamonix. Less than 50 metres walk from the centre of Chamonix Town it couldn't be better located. Having stayed in everything from hostels to catered chalets in Chamonix, this place is one we'll return to time and again. Granted they literally opened around us on day 1, and the spa wasn't operational, but the place was clean, uber trendy (with illuminated elk head on the wall of reception and wollen light shades) and so very friendly that nothing could dampen our enjoyment of staying here. Rooms are on the 'cosy' side and our bath was half-sized with no way to stand and shower, but the bed was very comfy and duvet nice and warm. We'll be recommending this place to everyone we know, and will 100% stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in superior double - I don't know what the other level rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLuckytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalfont, pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Hotel Faucigny in Chamonix was a memorable stay on our tour of France. The hotel is in perfect harmony with the town and surrounding Chamonix Valley. Aiguille du Midi captivates from the front terrace and breathtaking views from any vantage point. Jacqueline and Guy are gracious and helpful hosts. The entire property is spotless, beds are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Hotel Faucigny is a great find.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony, but all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runjimrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We were relieved that this hotel provided parking for its guests. The rooms are decorated in the traditional alpine way and our room had a nice window that opened out to a view of Mont Blanc. The hosts were extremely helpful in explaining the region's attractions to us including tips on how we should plan our days in Chamonix effectively and avoid long queues. Only gripe about this hotel is their attention to detail in relation to cleanliness of the bathroom - our room was clean but crevices e.g. in between the vanity and shower had a build up of grease, hair and dirt.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Faucigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Faucigny

Property: Hotel Le Faucigny
Address: 118 Place de l Eglise, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Faucigny 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical heart of Chamonix, close to shops, ski school and the French Mountain Guides company, hotel Le Faucigny was completely refurbished in late 2011. We've ambitiously repositioned our hotel to make it stand out from the traditional Chamonix offer. 28 Rooms, 3 stars, a spa, a flowered courtyard and views of the Mont-Blanc. Hotel Le Faucigny is a gem to discover. Our spa dedicated to well-being includes a jacuzzi, sauna, relaxation and treatment room to let you unwind after a day's skiing. Come and discover Le Faucigny's secrets in an amazing and enchanting setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Faucigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faucigny Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing