We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place”
Review of Hotel Le Faucigny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Faucigny
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo - Brasil
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

4th time in Chamonix, first at Le Faucigny.
The place is very well located, and as others have pointed out, still far from the noise.
It has recently been renovated and you can see that everything is new. The reception is cozy and the rooms are clean, but just a bit small.

Be aware that it has no elevators and the stairway to the rooms floor is narrow.
But that was no issue for us - we could carry our heavy luggage and if we couldn't have done it, the lovely lady at the reception - Tania - was ready to give us a hand. By the way, she and her colleague were always willing to help>

I would return for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mont Blanc view - it's great to weak up and look at it even before going out of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    164
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
87
329
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was the high point of our(me and my wife) first trip after marriage and boooyy it started with a delightful surprise. The hotel staff gave us a warm welcome at 2130 hrs in the night with bottle of champagne and a hand-written welcome card kept in the hotel room. The room was extremely spacious and had a beautiful view of the mountain range. Hotel had free spa facility which unfortunately we could not utilize because of our laziness. Everything is Chamonix is literally stones throw away, so location wise all hotels are good. Hotel staff is extremely helpful. They guided us to plan our stay and places to see (..not many anyway). The hotel offered breakfast facility for 12 euros per head which we skipped as there are quiet a few eating options within 5 mins walk from Le Faucigny. Overall we were extremely satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We were there during the down season, and the front porch was under construction. It's a bit inconvenience as we have to go through the back door. However, we really enjoyed our stay there. The room is very clean and love the sky window. The location of the hotel is quite good, only 5 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk to the cable car up to the Alp. The hotel staff is very helpful and speak good English. Really like it, will defiantly stay here again if I visit Chamonix again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingyuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

After extensive research I ended up using Expedia to book this hotel to get a better deal than the hotel's website. This got me free breakfast and use of the sauna included in the price. Being a ski town, lodging options are thin and luxe isn't always as luxe as in a major city. That being said, Hotel Faucigny was a great choice. It was easy to find and had ample parking. The stairs to the reception is a bit tough to get a ton of luggage up. But the staff offered to help and they were helpful throughout our stay. They all spoke English among other languages and were up on all the local activities and restaurants. Maps were provided and knowledge of trails were very accurate. The only room available for our stay was on the 2nd floor (we know it as a 3rd floor) and there was no elevator. This was the only drawback of our stay. The room was small but efficient and comfortable. The room along with the bathroom were extremely clean. We had a view of the Mont Blanc through our skylight. The lobby was comfortable as was the breakfast/afternoon tea room. Breakfast was good with hot dishes along with pastries, cereals, yogurts, meats and a variety of beverages. We were celebrating an anniversary and the staff provided a complimentary bottle of champagne and lovely box of macaroons. I had dinner at two other hotels and toured their facilities. Overall for the price, Hotel Faucigny hits the mark

Room Tip: The top floors have a skylight instead of a window or balcony. Plus the stairwells are tight and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed overnight on one of the hotel packages and was delighted with the deal. No parking due to building work but easy to get a space nearby and hotel had warned me of this. Lovely welcome from young receptionist whose English was excellent. Second flor room had a roof light window which had a great view of the stars from the bed. Shower had lots of hot water and all furnishings and fittings were in pristine condition. Towel robes were extra thick and very comfortable. Breakfast was of high quality and had a great selection so is worth taking. Right in the centre but up a small lane so you get peace to sleep. A great decision to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Everyone at the front desk is always ready to assist you with anything you may need! They will go out of their way to help. The rooms were excellent. Breakfast was great! Excellent location, located a block from the tourist information office. I used the hotel at the start and at the end of the TMB circuit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

+ Great location! Super friendly staff! Free spa in the basement. Free tea and cookies in the afternoon. Clean and cool rooms. Designer hotel!
- Expensive breakfast. Thin walls. No english channels.
But! We looove this hotel. We'll be back! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NordKucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Faucigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Faucigny

Property: Hotel Le Faucigny
Address: 118 Place de l Eglise, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#4 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Faucigny 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical heart of Chamonix, close to shops, ski school and the French Mountain Guides company, hotel Le Faucigny was completely refurbished in late 2011. We've ambitiously repositioned our hotel to make it stand out from the traditional Chamonix offer. 28 Rooms, 3 stars, a spa, a flowered courtyard and views of the Mont-Blanc. Hotel Le Faucigny is a gem to discover. Our spa dedicated to well-being includes a jacuzzi, sauna, relaxation and treatment room to let you unwind after a day's skiing. Come and discover Le Faucigny's secrets in an amazing and enchanting setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Faucigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faucigny Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing