We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reception!”
Review of Hotel Le Faucigny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Faucigny
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

While traveling through France we spent two nights here in Chamonix. The reception for check in was the friendliest and most informative of any hotel during our travels. It was so good after a day of travel to be greeted and helped. They even transferred all our luggage to our room! Not only is the staff fully informed, they are very friendly with the best smiles. This is a ski hotel but nicely cared for and very clean with a great location in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Faucigny
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Had a bottom room which was nice as we where staying with animals and it had a direct door to the outside. Great location and nice cozy feel within the hotel.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend Hotel Le Faucigny

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Who said the French are rude? The staff in this small hotel could not be more helpful, friendly and effcient. The location is very good, near the main streets in Chamonix, with views from Montblanc from the skylights in my room. The rooms themselves are quite small. This hotel has a big problem, it does not have a lift, so if you are not in shape go elsewhere or specifically book a ground or lower floor room. If I were the owner I would install a lift, it would make a very good hotel great. Still, it is good value in Chamonix.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTravelMan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Le faucigny is all about the staff. They are warm, welcoming, helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
It is a small boutique hotel with unique, elegant furnishings and appointments. A very edgy, style that was also warm and inviting.
Rooms are tiny and bathrooms even smaller but a big selling point is the gorgeous basement pool/spa and sauna.
Breakfast doesn't have the wow factor but this hotel's proximity to central chamonix means cafés and restaurants are right nearby.
The bus stop for the snow and the hire shop are also very close.
This has to be the best secret in chamonix - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I liked very much the spa and the interior decoration, I will come back!
A "homely", small but nice hotel. Very service minded and helpful staff. We've got plenty of tips about skiing, local restaurants etc

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDAVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent only one night here for a special occasion and to visit Aiguille du Midi and wished we could have spend longer! Staff went out of their way to assist both before (with email queries about the public holiday, weather, restaurants, parking) and during our stay. They were always friendly, helpful and could happily speak English or assist with our average French.
The hotel itself is small, homely and nicely styled with some great photographs displayed in rooms and common areas. Breakfast was delicious and included bacon and eggs (quite rare in France). The complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch.
Our room was small, comfortable and nicely decorated with a view of the alps out the window! It was at the top of the first flight of stairs so we did hear everyone walking past to get to their rooms and there didn't seem to be any sound proofing on the doors, which isn't uncommon in Europe. We could also hear water draining in the corner of our room everytime someone used the tap and were unlucky in that our neighbours liked washing clothes in the middle of the night. That was really the only downside though. We enjoyed our stay and would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_Whales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A "homely", small but nice hotel. Very service minded and helpful staff. We've got plenty of tips about skiing, local restaurants etc. Smart solutions for storing skis/boots incl heating. Nice but small SPA. We couldn't be more satisfied with our stay this time in Chamonix!

Room Tip: Rooms are nice but small. Go for the superior room if not out of budget. We did and were more than s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikael_lennehag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Faucigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Faucigny

Address: 118 Place de l Eglise, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £71 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Faucigny 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical heart of Chamonix, close to shops, ski school and the French Mountain Guides company, hotel Le Faucigny was completely refurbished in late 2011. We've ambitiously repositioned our hotel to make it stand out from the traditional Chamonix offer. 28 Rooms, 3 stars, a spa, a flowered courtyard and views of the Mont-Blanc. Hotel Le Faucigny is a gem to discover. Our spa dedicated to well-being includes a jacuzzi, sauna, relaxation and treatment room to let you unwind after a day's skiing. Come and discover Le Faucigny's secrets in an amazing and enchanting setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Faucigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faucigny Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing