We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, ten star location”
Review of Hotel Le Faucigny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Faucigny
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
385 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great staff, ten star location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were looking for a different Hotel this trip, the last one was OK but no love conection. Found the Faucigny on Trip Advisor (Where else) The location could not be better, we had a room where we could see Mont Blanc from our bed. The hotel also has about seven free parking spaces, but I would not arrive late and expect to get one. They also have some nice bikes you can borrow for free. WiFi is good.The place is very clean and the staff very welcoming and attentive. They have a small "Spa" in the basement, basically a jaccuzzi, a room to get a massage, and a shower and relaxation room. You can walk everywhere and get more range by using the bikes, we never drove all four days. What it is not: If you are large/out of shape you might want to stay somewhere with an elevator, they have narrow steep stairs. The room is tight and so is the bathroom, so if you like to lounge around your room all day stay somewhere else. The storage is clever with shelves over the head of the bed, very helpfull. We had a view room and unfortunatly because of it being Marathon weekend the noise from the events prevented us from getting any sleep for two nights. You might want to check for that or other loud events at the time you are going. Not the Hotel's fault, but F.Y.I.

Room Tip: We Had 112 with nice view. I think the on nextdoor had a balcony, which would be even better. Front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    162
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
327
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We visited in early June. The hotel is in a great location very close to the Aiguille du Midi cable car, the Mer de Glace railway, shops and restaurants. Lovely view of snow-covered mountains. Staff gave over-the-top service. We slept like logs in the comfortable bed. The breakfast was healthy and delicious, and tea-time really hit the spot.

Room Tip: We were happy with a standard (small) room - the upgraded rooms may be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenIDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a pretty little hotel in a convenient but quiet location in Chamonix. We were there between their busy winter and summer seasons, so many of the businesses were not open, but there were still plenty to choose from---restaurants, shops, activities. I do just want to emphasize what others have said…the rooms are very tiny, yet nicely equipped and meticulously clean. We had rooms 103 and 104 and if you lean out the window, you'll see Mt. Blanc.

EXCELLENT staff. We didn't use the spa, but it looked clean and inviting.

Definitely recommended and we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: 103 and 104 were quiet, even with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gentilhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Beautifully fitted out boutique hotel with limited private on site parking.
Rooms are small and very hot with no ventilation or air conditioning. Close to the centre of town, and 5 mins walk to the lifts.
Our room overlooked a busy side street which has noisy foot traffic and trucks in the morning. The breakfast room and indeed the breakfast was delightful, with a hot option.

Room Tip: Check your size requirement and steer clear of the rooms over the side streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really appreciated the helpful front desk staff, nice tea time, good breakfast and recommendations for where to eat. Rooms as all but very clean and well maintained. Spa and fluffy robes were a nice treat at the end of day in this outdoor activity town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qiconsults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel Le Faucigny is an appealing property. It is right in the center of Chamonix. The reception staff was friendly and professional. Although there is no elevator, the hotel's interior decoration compensated for it. The integrated colors and fabrics created the feeling of a decidedly upscale hotel. While we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, the person at the desk kindly offered us coffee. A nice gesture. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine55101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

While traveling through France we spent two nights here in Chamonix. The reception for check in was the friendliest and most informative of any hotel during our travels. It was so good after a day of travel to be greeted and helped. They even transferred all our luggage to our room! Not only is the staff fully informed, they are very friendly with the best smiles. This is a ski hotel but nicely cared for and very clean with a great location in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Faucigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Faucigny

Property: Hotel Le Faucigny
Address: 118 Place de l Eglise, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Faucigny 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical heart of Chamonix, close to shops, ski school and the French Mountain Guides company, hotel Le Faucigny was completely refurbished in late 2011. We've ambitiously repositioned our hotel to make it stand out from the traditional Chamonix offer. 28 Rooms, 3 stars, a spa, a flowered courtyard and views of the Mont-Blanc. Hotel Le Faucigny is a gem to discover. Our spa dedicated to well-being includes a jacuzzi, sauna, relaxation and treatment room to let you unwind after a day's skiing. Come and discover Le Faucigny's secrets in an amazing and enchanting setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Faucigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faucigny Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing