We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Cristal Argentiere for a week of skiing. The apartment was huge and very comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and spoke excellent English (and listened to our bad French). Ski lockers are great, as well as the nice fireplace in the lobby. The location is right beside the bus stop and gare SNCF. Lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The only negative about the Cristal was that Internet access was down for the week, so no wifi in the apartment or lobby. However, there are pubs and cafes nearby offering free wifi if you need to check email.

Room Tip: We were in room 13, which was great, but you do hear people out on the street coming back from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    33
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a lovely skiing holiday this February in Argentiere, but the size of the beds, much too narrow and short and the poor wireless internet connection let this otherwise nice aparthotel down somewhat...The location is however excellent, close enough to the slopes and very close to the village centre and restaurants. Both staff on reception were extremely nice, friendly and helpful and the swimming pool looked very appealing, although we did not make use of it in the end. Very clean accommodation and very nice, cosy and warm, with underfloor heating and a log fire in reception. Very spacious underground garage. We'd come again, if the beds were a bit bigger and if the wireless internet system were to be upgraded.

Room Tip: Check if there are rooms with larger beds, otherwise you might not sleep comfortably enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccclaudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

For the price these are decent apartments, usual French ski resort size smallish but sufficent I took a 5 person but really for 2 people comfortable 3 max. Road a bit noisy late at night with revellers and snow machines. Internet, car parking, sauna, kitchen cleaning kit are all extra and a bit of a rip off but the pool is free and pleasant, oh and only one bog roll for a week. At price though would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pgtips451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Checking out tomorrow after a week here in this unit 10 GM at Apartment Cristal d'Argentiere.
This is my sixth year renting various apartments in a Chamonix area.

Booked it through Chamserve which cost more than booking this place directly through Lagrange.

The heater in the unit did not work until the 4th day after calling the electrician...the personal sauna which was the big benefit of the unit did not work at all! The property manager was suppose to get back to me on why the sauna didn't work but still no news with only 1 day left before checkout.

The bunk room was so tiny there's no room for drawers so kid's clothes had to be piled up in the kitchen & the kids complained about sleeping on plasticky mattresses which felt uncomfortable.

Chamserve charged 20£ per person for towels & only gave 1 bath towel each (no hand or face towel) After complaining, more towels were delivered.

For internet, it's 20 € /week & you have to sit in the lobby..it's 2014 people! Internet access should be available in each unit.

Chamserve tried to do their best, but fell short unfortunately. The guy checking us in was great but he can only do so much. The unit needs more care and consideration if they want to rent it out successfully.

Overall, we're deeply disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istanbulchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chamonix hotels

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

For a family of three, I was pleasantly surprised at the great value we received at Le Cristal this January. We stayed for two weeks and whilst this isn't a hotel, rather self catering apartments, the atmosphere and general staff reception and attitude couldn't have been better. Neat and very alpine in fittings the apartment are small but satisfactory. Initially the linen was incorrect but the staff were quick to rectify the oversight. You will need to walk up the road a little to purchase groceries but Argentiere is quaint and welcoming. Do stop and purchase from the local produce stores... Great cheeses, breads and sausages. The bus stops outside the block so very convenient to get to the slopes. Withan indoor pool, the kids were able to relax after a active day's skiing. Coming from South Africa and facing a rude exchange rate this part of the trip was a wonderful surprise in great value and satisfying experience. Thanx Le Cristal... !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I always have been travelling in France, since I was born, with my family. We used to go in Chamonix’s valley, in the Alps. One year, my parents decided to go to a different hotel, and they chose “Le Crystal d’Argentière”. It is situated in Argentière, a small village near Chamonix. It is a great place to, go for a walk, because the scenery is wonderful and there are different levels of hiking paths.

Le Crystal d’Argentière is a 4-star hotel with a big indoor heated pool. There are also a billiard table, a library, a common lounge and a wellness area. The staff has always been nice with us during the three years we went there. They are really helpful and efficient.
Every first day of the week, there is a special evening organized, where an organizer come to tell the guests about all the activities available around the hotel. There are special activities for children, in which a lot of strangers go. It is great because children learn about different cultures and languages. There are also a lot of sports available, such as rafting, climbing or even paragliding.

Around the hotel, there are several good typical restaurants. It is also possible to go to the station to take a train in order to go to Chamonix, a great city, or to visit other places in the valley.

To sum up, Le Crystal d’Argentière is a great place to go to because it offers a lot of entertainments, and because it is situated in a wonderful place where there is always something good or new to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Apartment was all done out in chunky wood and created a nice mountain ambience. Two reasonable size double bedrooms but would have been a bit crowded for 5/6 people if you used the sofa bed in the living room. Found the receptionists helpful and on arrival (when reception was closed) found envelope on desk with instructions so we could get in our apartment and check in later. Very welcome after a long trip.

Apartment was clean and instructions in apartment book clear about cleaning, opening times, loss of keys etc.. Enjoyed the swimming pool but would agree with other reviewer that it could do with being a tad warmer. Normally open 9am to 7.45pm but only from 5pm on Saturdays.

Complex is on the main road through Argentiere, while not the M25 the traffic did affect the quality of the mountain air when sat on the balcony.

Bus stop right outside complex - can get timetables from reception. Also, railway station directly opposite for trips out. Nice 6k easy walk from Argentiere to Chamonix along the river. Lovely area.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger apartments if you can afford it. The 2 bedroom apartments for 5/6 would probably b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
4.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#4 of 4 in Argentiere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Dahu Hotel
Le Dahu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Argentiere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere

Property: Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere
Address: Rue Charlet Straton, 74400, Chamonix, France (Formerly Le Cristal d'Argentiere Apartments)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cristal d`Argentiere Apartments Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing