We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well located apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a trip on the way to Tuscany! We had two young children and the apartments were perfect for the space.

The apartments are clean and have everything you need. We did not use the kitchen at all but the cupboards seemed to have everything you would need.

There were two bedrooms, one double then one with bunk beds. The bunk beds were perfect for our little girl, but it would be a squeeze with adults. The view was gorgeous and looked across the mountains which was spectacular.

Reception was manned a couple of hours a day which was fine by us. They checked us in quickly and we parked our car in their underground car park for €4 a day. You could park across the road at the station car park for free but we used theirs for convenience. The reception also gave us free train tickets to take us into Chamonix.

The pool was lovely and warm and was great for children to have a play.

The area was about 10 mins from Chamonix by train which was kind of nice, as it was lovely and quiet. The local pubs and restaurants were lovely. We found a great one just up the road which was a British bar.

Going in summer was beautiful and the mountains looked amazing.

I would stay here again if I were to go skiing in the area as the apartments were well catered, and had everything we would need.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nosbor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    33
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

These apartments are a little dated and could probably do with some new beds but other than this they are fully equipped and of a comfortable size. Close to shops of agentierre and the ski bus stops outside, you can walk to the ski area but with a small child it takes a while! Great to have a pool with a child and it has been well looked after. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a great family break here. We stayed in NB11 which was very close to reception and has a lift. It has a great swimming pool for the afternoon and some of the apartments have saunas which you can pay to use daily. I believe you have to pay to have use of the internet and that is only available in the reception area. If you didn't have to pay for extras then I would have rated this place excellent. I had a 3 year old in the ESF mini club piou piou and they were amazing. My 6 year old was in the ESF snowflake class and it was fantastic. It is a good 10mins walk from the apartment so I took their ski stuff in a large Morrisons bag and we changed into ski boots etc when we got to the ski school meeting points. As a non-skier there were lots of woodland walks and the train station is just across the road and it is free with a ticket from reception. Great clean efficient service. Be aware of the buses though if you have to pick up kids. I went to Le Tour and when the bus arrived at 11.35 the driver was on a 15min break and I had to collect the kids at 11.45. Thankfully a lovely parent who also had kids at the ski school gave me a lift. Enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where_to_next_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Cristal Argentiere for a week of skiing. The apartment was huge and very comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and spoke excellent English (and listened to our bad French). Ski lockers are great, as well as the nice fireplace in the lobby. The location is right beside the bus stop and gare SNCF. Lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The only negative about the Cristal was that Internet access was down for the week, so no wifi in the apartment or lobby. However, there are pubs and cafes nearby offering free wifi if you need to check email.

Room Tip: We were in room 13, which was great, but you do hear people out on the street coming back from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a lovely skiing holiday this February in Argentiere, but the size of the beds, much too narrow and short and the poor wireless internet connection let this otherwise nice aparthotel down somewhat...The location is however excellent, close enough to the slopes and very close to the village centre and restaurants. Both staff on reception were extremely nice, friendly and helpful and the swimming pool looked very appealing, although we did not make use of it in the end. Very clean accommodation and very nice, cosy and warm, with underfloor heating and a log fire in reception. Very spacious underground garage. We'd come again, if the beds were a bit bigger and if the wireless internet system were to be upgraded.

Room Tip: Check if there are rooms with larger beds, otherwise you might not sleep comfortably enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccclaudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

For the price these are decent apartments, usual French ski resort size smallish but sufficent I took a 5 person but really for 2 people comfortable 3 max. Road a bit noisy late at night with revellers and snow machines. Internet, car parking, sauna, kitchen cleaning kit are all extra and a bit of a rip off but the pool is free and pleasant, oh and only one bog roll for a week. At price though would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pgtips451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Checking out tomorrow after a week here in this unit 10 GM at Apartment Cristal d'Argentiere.
This is my sixth year renting various apartments in a Chamonix area.

Booked it through Chamserve which cost more than booking this place directly through Lagrange.

The heater in the unit did not work until the 4th day after calling the electrician...the personal sauna which was the big benefit of the unit did not work at all! The property manager was suppose to get back to me on why the sauna didn't work but still no news with only 1 day left before checkout.

The bunk room was so tiny there's no room for drawers so kid's clothes had to be piled up in the kitchen & the kids complained about sleeping on plasticky mattresses which felt uncomfortable.

Chamserve charged 20£ per person for towels & only gave 1 bath towel each (no hand or face towel) After complaining, more towels were delivered.

For internet, it's 20 € /week & you have to sit in the lobby..it's 2014 people! Internet access should be available in each unit.

Chamserve tried to do their best, but fell short unfortunately. The guy checking us in was great but he can only do so much. The unit needs more care and consideration if they want to rent it out successfully.

Overall, we're deeply disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istanbulchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chamonix hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
4.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#4 of 4 in Argentiere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Dahu Hotel
Le Dahu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Argentiere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere

Property: Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere
Address: Rue Charlet Straton, 74400, Chamonix, France (Formerly Le Cristal d'Argentiere Apartments)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#18 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cristal d`Argentiere Apartments Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing