We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, great beer”

Micro Brasserie de Chamonix-MBC
Ranked #50 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Price range: US$3 - US$34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Come and discover Chamonix's Only Micro Brewery and Restaurant! Four tasty, traditionally brewed beers on tap and Beer of the Month. Great Food, a Cozy and Friendly Atmosphere With live Music and D.J's throughout the Year!
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place, great beer”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great beer (granite pale ale especially), great burgers, nice staff, cozy atmosphere. In few words, everything you would expect from a micro brewery. Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrpatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    152
    35
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer, good bar food”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We went to MBC twice. The interior is a little dark and gloomy, but the beer is good and the food excellent. They offer discounts for food and drink depending on the time of day and day of the week, and these improve the value still further.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emitchell@1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good veggie chili!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Good beers, nice view of Mont Blanc and friendly service! The veggie chili was a plesant surprise to find on the menu and tasted really good. My husband had a lamb burger that we believe led to some gastrointestional problems for a few days. -Probably a fluke, but beware of the possibility at least. All in all, still a nice experience and we would most likely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
401 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Stacks up well”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at a nearby apartment and our hosts hadn't included this place in the list of local restaurants they liked. Thus our expectations were modest.
As it turned out, the food was good, the prices were moderate, and we had the luck to be served by a couple of delightful young ladies.
A huge glass window at one end of the room gives a superb panoramic view of Mont Blanc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Chicken wing half price special on Mondays is bangin, but you always end up eating far too many... Even when I limit myself to just a few chicken wings here I still feel a bit queesy afterwards... But there's no denying that they are delicious! Beer is alright, I shouldn't have an opinion on this as MBC is a micro brasserie which makes ale and I don't like ale haha. Just wish they had some other options for beer on tap here... But I spose that defeats the purpose.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielfilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Micro Brasserie de Chamonix-MBC also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Micro Brasserie de Chamonix-MBC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing