We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - what an awesome place to camp!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Mer de Glace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here in a campervan in June & we loved it. The facilities are very clean, they have a wifi area. The park operator was very friendly & thorough in explaining about the facilities. It's not far out of town & the view to Mont Blanc was spectacular. I would have no hesitation about recommending Camping Mer de Glace

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Camping Mer de Glace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Brilliant campsite! Each pitch has been separated with hedges making it feel quite private. Excellent facilities and always very clean. We stayed during the low season, the following week was the beginning of the high season. The camp site was relatively quite however I personally wouldn't visit in high season because I'm not sure there are enough facilities to adequately serve a full to capacity camp site. In addition to the standard facilities of toilets, showers, wash basins, wash up area and laundry area there is also a shelter which campers can cook in and eat. This area includes vending machines for hot drinks, milk, chocolate. There's another indoor area offering wifi and a computer, pretty handy for when the weathers not so good!
I cannot say a bad word about this place; the owners are lovely and are always on site cleaning and chatting to their clients. I was most impressed with the welcome and being showed around the whole campsite. We were also provided with a free bus pass to use around the valley which is especislly handy as the site is quite a walk from the village centre. We have already discussed returning next summer, probably the last week of low season again as this suited us down to the ground! Thank you for a lovely stay ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Begona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Africa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: im hinteren Teil des Campingplatzes sind die Parzellen noch größer, aber es gibt keinen Strom
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wiggerld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#47 of 73 in Chamonix
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
308 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#14 of 73 in Chamonix
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Mer de Glace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Mer de Glace

Address: 200 Chemin de la Bagna | Les Praz de Chamonix, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Chamonix
Price Range: £18 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountain break A short walk from Chamonix and at the start of the main hiking trails, the campsite offers stunning views of the Drus and the Mont-Blanc range. Enjoy your holidays in this beautiful green area, away from major roads, that will offer you an unforgettable experience of Chamonix, the most famous mountain resort in the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing